We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in great location! What a gem!”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #21 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Can't speak highly enough of this little gem! Stayed here for a four night break at the end of February. We have stayed in Paris many times before - and have always been disappointed with standards & service. This time our experience was totally different. The hotel is very clean & well presented, - all that you would expect from a four star hotel - however the standard of service is way above expectations. It is evident that the staff at this hotel are all, very well trained and couldn't do more for you. They go to a great deal of effort to welcome you, what ever the time of day or night and go out of their way to help in whatever way they can. They went to a lot of trouble to make dinner reservations for us at local recommended bistros - All of which were superb. Our suite was perfect for ourselves & daughter, - quite large enough for the three of us. Breakfast was very good, with a good hot & cold selection, & I believe the price is not over the top given that it is after all in a centrally located Parisian four star hotel! All in all, a great hotel which I would recommend! and hope to visit again. My only concern is that because of all the well earned reviews on TA, we will find it difficult to find availability here ever again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zzMimizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear putti,

Thanks for your time and review about your satisfactory stay at Le Six Hotel.

The staff and myself are very glad to keep working hard for an “above expectations” service and look forward to welcome you back.

To make sure we have a room available when you return to Paris, please, let us know in advance by contacting us by e-mail.

Kindest Regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was our first trip to Paris and our stay at Hôtel Le Six set the bar so high, I doubt any hotel will ever come close (in Paris). First let me say, taking car service from CDG to the hotel was the best investment, see a separate review. The check-in experience was welcoming and easy. We were greeted in the traditional French greeting with warm smiles from the staff and quickly transitioned to English for our convenience.

This is a boutique hotel and the ambiance lived up to the title. We opted for a suite with a king bed. When my wife an I walked in we were in awe at the charm and appointments of the room (601). We went into this wanting a Parisian experience and were not disappointed. We took full advantage of the separate siting area from the bedroom. The bath area is amazing with a walk-in rain shower and heated towel rack. Oh yeah, the heated towel spoiled us.

What really makes this hotel stand apart from all others is the staff. During our week long stay we interacted mostly with Alex. He took such great care in his recommendations, showing us directions and such patience on one occasion when booking a train ride to Reims. Angela, is so warm and caring we felt like we were a part of her family. She was engaging and always willing to assist with any recommendations or directions. Hansel, always greeted us with a smile and too provided excellent service. Silmane, at all times made us feel at home. Every person associated with the hotel provided excellent service. Oh how can we forget the bar and bartender, have some champagne, after all you are in Paris.

The Hotel is in between two major boulevards which offer shopping, food and easy access to the Metro. We didn't leave Paris or Hôtel Le Six, we are just parting for now.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank ChipsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear ChipsTravels,

We are all flattered to read your lovely review about Le Six Hotel and ourselves. Thank you very much!

Concerning your room, very luck of you to have one suite available and book it from the beginning. The living room and comfortable bedroom really allow one couple to enjoy the most of it. Specially for a long stay.

Indeed it is easy to navigate from and to our property and the entire staff loves to welcome you here.

We are glad to have you as part of Le Six Family. Thanks for choosing our hotel.

Warm regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The service of this hotel is impeccable and the rooms are excellent. A must is the bar...the cocktails are excellent! Paris is the most romantic city I've ever seen. A huge thank you to all the staff ! There are no words to describe the great stay in this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013
4  Thank Andrew1982Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Andrew1982Chicago,

We are honored to read your succinct and positive-meaningful review about Le Six Hotel.

On behalf of all the staff I thank you for choosing our property and hope to welcome you back in Paris.

Kind regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My partner and I have spent the Valentine's weekend in Paris and got in touch with the team at Le Six Hotel. Anne and her team were simply fantastic and could not have done more to make our stay pleasant.
The check in was quick and efficient and the room was ready despite arriving early.
What a surprise when we realised that we had been upgraded to one of the suites.
The room is generous in space and amenities. The bed super comfortable and a wonderful bathroom.
We were treated to some champagne and chocolate, courtesy of the team.
Every staff member we encountered was smiling, professional and always willing to assist and offer recommendation.

Thank you for a such fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertoRusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Roberto,

thank you for your lovely review ;-) It was lovely meeting you after our many e-mail exchanges....

I'm pleased to read that you and your partner did have an enjoyable valentine celebration with us and enjoyed the stay in the Suite.

Looking forward to seeing you in London very soon ;-)

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Lovely room, comfy king bed, mini-patio, Occitane bath products, great location, treats on arrival. But what puts this place over the top is the staff. I’ve never encountered hotel staff of this calibre of friendliness, courtesy and helpfulness ANYWHERE.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hereandthere317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Hereandthere317,

PERFECT...you said it all !

we are thrilled to read that and liked everything ....and mostly enjoyed our l'Occitane amenities (so french ;-) !)

Have a lovely winter.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

For a few days, I researched on Tripadvisor on a Paris hotel we wanted to stay and Le Six was definitely the right choice.

Location : Perfect. We arrived from Milan at the Garibaldi Train station and there was Metro that took us straight to Le Six in under 30 mins. From the station Notre Dame Des Champs, it was just only 3 mins walk to Le Six. The information counter at Gare Du Nord station was able to guide us in English.

Le Six is also served with 2 other Metro lines. The pink one took us to Gare De Nord for our Eurostar to London and that also took under 30 mins from Hotel to Nord. From Le Six to other Tourist attraction and shopping areas, the train rides are all within 10 to 20 mins.

There is also a nice stretch on cafes, restaurants and shopping right beside Le Six on Montparnasse.

Room : Perfect. Clean bed and soft pillows. Toilet was very clean and neat, completed with Loccitane toiletries and a towel heater.

In-Room Wifi : Perfect. Never a down time throughout the 3 nights we were there. Fast. Both my laptop and handphone devices were able to log on concurrently.

Reception : Perfect. Extremely friendly and courteous. Infact, the most polite people at the front desk I ve ever encountered. Perfect English speaking and well mannered. Acted almost instantly while we were speaking;as though they can read our minds before we even ask. Telepathy!

Will I come back again to Le Six? Without a doubt.

Jemme & Karen
Singapore
Stayed 19 till 21/Feb 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Battman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Jemmeteo,

thank you for your factual and very precise review ;-)

We are delighted to read that you found everything as expected and truly enjoyed your experience with us.

...mind reading is a bit new for us but we are trying ;-).

Have a lovely spring.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I am a little late reviewing this fine hotel as we stayed for three nights in September 2013. The hotel is located in the 6th Arr., but at the edge very close to Montparnasse. Based on its location, it is very convenient for those arriving via train into the Gare Montparnasse as we did. It is very central to many great eating places including Le Relais de Entrecote, located a couple blocks away. The front desk staff is among the friendliest and most helpful that I have encountered in six separate visits to Paris. No request seemed too difficult or trouble for them. We are a family of 3 - 2 adults and a child and we booked one of the suites. The suite was perfect for us as it included a separate sitting area with a sofa bed, flat screen tv and a Nespresso maker. The separate bedroom had a king size bed, handy cabinets on either side for clothes storage and a flat screen tv. The bathroom was luxurious and included a separate shower and deep bathtub as well as expanded toiletries. The breakfast was delicious, but rather pricey as previous reviewers have commented; we only partook of it on one day. Overall, a great, luxurious place that is convenient to transportation options, eating and shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pathcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Pathcat,

thank you for your review...even from 6 months ago ;-).

We are pleased to read that your stay with us was meeting your expectations and that you liked the hotel and its surroundings.

Our very practical location allows our guests to be in the vicinity of all major landmarks of the city within 15 minutes by bus or metro (Louvres Museum, Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe) or walking distance (Luxembourg Gardens, Orsay Museum, Notre Dame...).

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at the hotel le Six.

Have a lovely day.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,802 in Paris
796 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
1,200 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £144 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), BookAssist, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing