We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust the Reviews”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #21 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Just finished a 2 night stay at the Hotel Le Six and enjoyed it very much. The location is perfect, close to everything. The rooms are on the small side, which is typical for Paris, but they don't disappoint. Clean, well appointed, and modern. I wish I could warn people off of this hotel so they wouldn't find out about it, but I can't. It's really that good. The one thing that sets this place apart from other hotels is the service. It's phenomenal. I will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
5  Thank 10boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear 10boom,

We are delighted to read your « phenomenal » review about Le Six Hotel.

We appreciate your time sharing your experience with other readers. Travelers’ review are trustworthy especially when you state that location is convenient, rooms are clean and last, but not least, that our staff is what “sets this place apart from other hotels”.

Thank you very much for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was my wife and son's first trip to France and Paris so there was much excitement on their side after taking the Eurostar from London and a deal of trepidation on mine that reality would not meet up to expectation.

I should not have worried! The Hotel Le Six experience was marvellous from beginning to end - from check-in to the room facilities (modest in size but superbly designed and finished) to the advice on local restaurants and metro stations to the considerably kindness shown to us when my son was temporarily ill (through no fault of the hotel.)

The location was also ideal for a whistle-stop tour of central Paris and its more famous sites.

I'd recommend Hotel Le Six without hesitation to any friend thinking about visiting Paris for pleasure.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 507 which had a separate bedroom and a living area with a pull-out sofa bed for ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Clive H,

What a joy to welcome guests like you and your family at Le Six Hotel. Thanks for your positive review about us and our property.

Thanks for suggesting our hotel to your friends.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kindest Regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at the end of February for three nights in this very boutiquie hotel and loved it. Staff was very warm and hospitable. Rooms were small but so very comfy. I liked the little perks like L'occutaine toiletries and comp. bottled water every afternoon. Very pampering. Loved the location. Just one issue - I let the staff reserve for us a restaurant and specifically asked to make sure the restaurant was open on Sunday. They called and said all is well and even typed out the directions to get there. Guess what - got to the restaurant and it was closed. Didn;t bother to mention it because the specific person who made the reservation wasn't present till we left. Just make sure to make your own reservations for restaurants. OTher than that, I'de definately come back again - but would probably upgrade to a bigger room.

Room Tip: As we came with friends, we noticed our corner room was a bit larger than their room which was oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Lana E,

We are sorry about the misunderstanding with the restaurant on Sunday. We hope you could have mentioned it before leaving. We would have loved to compensate for it any other how.

Besides that, we are glad you liked staying at Le Six hotel being “pampered”. Thanks for your review.

For your future stay in Paris, please, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kindest Regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Can't speak highly enough of this little gem! Stayed here for a four night break at the end of February. We have stayed in Paris many times before - and have always been disappointed with standards & service. This time our experience was totally different. The hotel is very clean & well presented, - all that you would expect from a four star hotel - however the standard of service is way above expectations. It is evident that the staff at this hotel are all, very well trained and couldn't do more for you. They go to a great deal of effort to welcome you, what ever the time of day or night and go out of their way to help in whatever way they can. They went to a lot of trouble to make dinner reservations for us at local recommended bistros - All of which were superb. Our suite was perfect for ourselves & daughter, - quite large enough for the three of us. Breakfast was very good, with a good hot & cold selection, & I believe the price is not over the top given that it is after all in a centrally located Parisian four star hotel! All in all, a great hotel which I would recommend! and hope to visit again. My only concern is that because of all the well earned reviews on TA, we will find it difficult to find availability here ever again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zzMimizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear putti,

Thanks for your time and review about your satisfactory stay at Le Six Hotel.

The staff and myself are very glad to keep working hard for an “above expectations” service and look forward to welcome you back.

To make sure we have a room available when you return to Paris, please, let us know in advance by contacting us by e-mail.

Kindest Regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was our first trip to Paris and our stay at Hôtel Le Six set the bar so high, I doubt any hotel will ever come close (in Paris). First let me say, taking car service from CDG to the hotel was the best investment, see a separate review. The check-in experience was welcoming and easy. We were greeted in the traditional French greeting with warm smiles from the staff and quickly transitioned to English for our convenience.

This is a boutique hotel and the ambiance lived up to the title. We opted for a suite with a king bed. When my wife an I walked in we were in awe at the charm and appointments of the room (601). We went into this wanting a Parisian experience and were not disappointed. We took full advantage of the separate siting area from the bedroom. The bath area is amazing with a walk-in rain shower and heated towel rack. Oh yeah, the heated towel spoiled us.

What really makes this hotel stand apart from all others is the staff. During our week long stay we interacted mostly with Alex. He took such great care in his recommendations, showing us directions and such patience on one occasion when booking a train ride to Reims. Angela, is so warm and caring we felt like we were a part of her family. She was engaging and always willing to assist with any recommendations or directions. Hansel, always greeted us with a smile and too provided excellent service. Silmane, at all times made us feel at home. Every person associated with the hotel provided excellent service. Oh how can we forget the bar and bartender, have some champagne, after all you are in Paris.

The Hotel is in between two major boulevards which offer shopping, food and easy access to the Metro. We didn't leave Paris or Hôtel Le Six, we are just parting for now.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank ChipsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear ChipsTravels,

We are all flattered to read your lovely review about Le Six Hotel and ourselves. Thank you very much!

Concerning your room, very luck of you to have one suite available and book it from the beginning. The living room and comfortable bedroom really allow one couple to enjoy the most of it. Specially for a long stay.

Indeed it is easy to navigate from and to our property and the entire staff loves to welcome you here.

We are glad to have you as part of Le Six Family. Thanks for choosing our hotel.

Warm regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The service of this hotel is impeccable and the rooms are excellent. A must is the bar...the cocktails are excellent! Paris is the most romantic city I've ever seen. A huge thank you to all the staff ! There are no words to describe the great stay in this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013
4  Thank Andrew1982Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Andrew1982Chicago,

We are honored to read your succinct and positive-meaningful review about Le Six Hotel.

On behalf of all the staff I thank you for choosing our property and hope to welcome you back in Paris.

Kind regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My partner and I have spent the Valentine's weekend in Paris and got in touch with the team at Le Six Hotel. Anne and her team were simply fantastic and could not have done more to make our stay pleasant.
The check in was quick and efficient and the room was ready despite arriving early.
What a surprise when we realised that we had been upgraded to one of the suites.
The room is generous in space and amenities. The bed super comfortable and a wonderful bathroom.
We were treated to some champagne and chocolate, courtesy of the team.
Every staff member we encountered was smiling, professional and always willing to assist and offer recommendation.

Thank you for a such fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertoRusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Roberto,

thank you for your lovely review ;-) It was lovely meeting you after our many e-mail exchanges....

I'm pleased to read that you and your partner did have an enjoyable valentine celebration with us and enjoyed the stay in the Suite.

Looking forward to seeing you in London very soon ;-)

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,802 in Paris
797 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
1,201 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#44 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £147 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookAssist, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing