We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #18 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

we spent only one night at this hotel but the staff were friendly were extremely helpful . The location was superb and the amenities perfect for our needs. We deliberately chose a small room as we were only there for a few hours but we had everything we needed. I would be interested in returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Adam B,

thank you for your review, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,857)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Six
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was the tail end of our trip to Europe, the final two days. I figured after traveling back from Milan we wanted to have a place to be pampered before we left. The Hotel Le Six was a brilliant choice with its terrific locale and fantastic service. The rate was very good for all the amenities and quality of the establishment, a definitive value. When we arrived from Milan the greeting was bright and invigorating but when we got to the room we felt the elegant splendor of a room tastefully done. Our room overlooked the Rue Stanislas in front of the hotel from the second floor and the chimes from the Église Notre Dame des Champs greeted our travel weary bones. My wife immediately went down for a massage (part of the package and worth every penny) While I walked over to a wine shop around the corner and bought some champagne. The bed was perfect, the pillows real down, and the bathroom was so inviting you almost didn't want to leave the tub. Once again the service was excellent. they steered us to a restaurant that was only a block and a half away that felt like you were eating in someone's living room, wonderful. The only bad thing I could say about Le Six is that eventually you have to leave but we will be back that I can promise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustMike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

JustMike2014,

what a poetic review....we are pleased to read that the only bad thing was that eventually you had to leave the hotel at some point ;-)....but this is only for you to better come back on another occasion :-)

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to the hotel le Six.

Kind regards,

Anne Levioux and the hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was a lovely hotel. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and only too happy to help.
The bed was very comfortable and great bath and shower. Toiletries were L'Occitane so a special treat for me.
The bar could be more welcoming. It generally wasn't manned so felt had to disturb staff to ask for a drink.
The breakfast was very varied and catered for every taste.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CopperWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear CopperWorcester,

thank you for your message and comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The bar is open all day long and the reception staff is happy to serve you at any time of the day.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at the hotel le Six.

Have a lovely spring.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This charming boutique hotel may be a bit difficult to find, but once you make it inside you feel at home right away. The staff members who greeted me were some of the most accommodating and hospitable hotel employees I have ever had the pleasure of encountering.

The desk staff always had helpful suggestions or recommendations when I asked about travel around the city or dining options, and even made sure I had reservations at a popular restaurant in Ile de la cite when I had trouble booking my own.

My room was surprisingly airy despite having a very small window, and the bed was comfortable with fresh, clean linens. The well-appointed bathroom was spacious and supplied a number of nice toiletries.

I have stayed in more luxurious hotels with larger rooms and much better views, but the service at Hotel Le Six was unparalleled. The genuine smiles, attention to detail and exceptional service all tell me that the hotel's employees love what they're doing, and as a result they do it very well. I would happily stay here again. Merci!

Room Tip: The front desk staff members are brimming with useful info, and will help with concierge issues.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Warriorwriter,

we thank you for your review.

We are delighted to readt that your stay with us did meet your excpecations.

We would be pleased to welcome you back soon to the hotel le Six.

Have a good Spring season.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What makes Hotel Le Six so special are the staff. Without exception, they are focused on giving their guests the best attention in an informal and friendly manner. The decor is tasteful and restful throughout without feeling "corporate", and we loved the bar area, especially the art and lighting. The location is great - several metro links very close by, but most importantly, so many sights and places within easy walking distance.

We really relaxed and felt at home, which is the biggest compliment I can give. Fabulous time and thank you to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Diane R,

thank you for your review.

We try to make our guests feel at home...and are glad if you felt that way.

Have a lovely spring.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned form a 3 night stay at the Hotel Le Six - we really enjoyed our stay
and would recommend it to anyone looking for a really nice hotel for a short break

Very comfortable and really helpful staff !

It's in a good location and not too far from all the sights and some excellent restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear DavidHW2014,

thank you for your feedback post stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the hotel le Six.

Anne and the hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My fiancé and I have just returned from a 2 night stay here at Hotel Le Six and we have had the most amazing time at this hotel and in Paris. We can thoroughly recommend for people to book and stay here without a doubt.

We arrived on Friday to two very friendly members of staff on reception, they were extremely welcoming and informative about the hotel and the surrounding area.

Once checked in we were shown to our room on the first floor. The room was tastefully decorated with a very comfortable bed, large wet room style bathroom along with the usual amenities - TV, minibar, safe etc. and a lovely little touch of something sweet left for us to have.
Our room looked out on the centre of the hotel with the glass roof of the bar below - this was a great location as it was very peaceful and enabled us to leave the French doors open throughout the night.

We found that the hotel was in a fantastic location very close to the metro lines (very similar to London underground and easy to navigate) and great walking distance to fine restaurants.
The staff answered our queries when we had them with ease and giving us lots of advice helped to make the trip perfect. There was an issue with the temperature of the water whilst we were there that didn't even affect us and the staff came round with a complimentary gift to apologise for any inconvenience - amazing service considering that we weren't affected by the issue. It really shows that the hotel have customer care high on their list of their priorities.

My partner and I were engaged on this trip and the staff were fantastic upon hearing our news and insisted on champagne to celebrate and carried out a request I had for a special photograph with superb efficiency.

I can honestly say this hotel and its staff are first class, we will certainly be returning here on our next trip to Paris and wouldn't consider anywhere else. Thank you to the whole team here at Hotel Le Six you are truly a credit to the hotel. Many thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alladin121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Alladin121,

we are pleased to have been part of your engagement. We are thrilled about your upcoming wedding and wish to already congratulate you!

Now you have to come back to celebrate the anniversaries ;-).

See you back soon.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#29 of 1,804 in Paris
763 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#51 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#45 of 1,804 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,804 in Paris
407 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#17 of 1,804 in Paris
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £176 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), BookAssist, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing