We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #20 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is an excellent boutique hotel in a great area. We only stayed three nights but wished we were there longer. We were able to get appointments in the spa while we waited for our room to be ready and the facial was amazing. As many other reviewers noted, the staff is what makes this hotel special. They were quick to greet us as we entered and left the hotel and were more than willing to do whatever they could to accommodate us. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear ChristyEng,

We appreciate your review sharing your positive experience at Le Six Hotel and at Six & Spa.

The entire staff and myself can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,444
    337
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
329
1,078
77
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in a deluxe room 5th floor!lovely quiet room,large bed and modern simple furnishings!booked a deal through Expedia with Eurostar and great price,worth getting deluxe! Taxi from station to hotel was between 16-20 euros,easy!hotel staff are excellent and they will make dinner reservations and help in any way needed with nice touches in the rooms etc!fantastic location we walked everywhere you really don't need metro unless you like taking public transport !didn't have breakfast as pricey and bar prices higher than other bars but we enjoyed a cocktail there for one night.i have travelled a lot and use trip advisor!if you want a solid base and great hotel location book this now and enjoy!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Kimhop,

We appreciate your comments and compliment about Le Six Hotel.

It is really lovely to have the chance to easily cross the tunnel and get to our property to enjoy Paris. That being said we hope to welcome you often.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hotel Le Six is an excellent place to stay! The room was spacious (by Paris standards) modern and clean. Beautiful shower and nice soft robes-they want you to be comfortable!The lounge area is perfect for having a glass of wine or just lounging and reading the newspaper. There is free wifi and a lovely ambience at this hotel. The staff is what makes it special. . Never was anyone too busy to answer every question we had, ( we had a lot) help us find a restaurant, or an area for shopping , make suggestions or give us directions. Angela is amazing-I can't say enough about her. Very few cons-breakfast could use some improvement and it would be great if they served lunch/dinner. I was sorry to leave and would stay there again in a heartbeat .I have already started recommending Hotel Le Six to everyone!

Room Tip: Our room on the 6th floor had French doors that open and tons of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Debbie L,

We definitely want you to be comfortable at Le Six Hotel. Therefore everyday we prepare your room and your stay carefully so you can have an excellent time in Paris.

Thanks for your time, nice review and for recommending our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a lovely weekend.

Warm regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

I come here five or six times a year. Great location near Montparnase with great staff that make you feel at home. Also visit Chez Marcel Restaurant across the street... But have the concierge book a table as it is small and gets full. The hotel is clean and safe but the staff makes it special.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SDunmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear SDunmead,

One of the greatest compliment we can have is that you feel at home at Le Six Hotel and return many times. Thanks on behalf of entire team.

We are waiting until your next stay.

Have a lovely day and warm regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This boutique hotel is located in a fantastic location near the Jardin de Luxembourg and within walking distance of all the main attractions in Paris. The staff are superb and are happy to provide the utmost assistance and guidance. Nothing is too much trouble. There is a small spa and steam room. The rooms are small but modern and very clean. The beds are very comfortable. We will be returning!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnAndrewPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear JohnAndrewPerry,

Thanks for sharing your positive experience at Le Six Hotel.

As you mention our staff is more than happy to provide you with great service. Besides that, our rooms are bigger than the Parisian standard. But we are glad you enjoyed their modernity and cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel very clean and the staff is very friendly and pretty helpful. The breakfast in the morning was excellent its a little pricy but its in q great location next to subways great shopping cafes and the gardens the elevator wasn't working for a couple of days that was a little challenging but we ate a ton around paris and so i guess the exercise up the steps was needed the staff here is worth the stay bc they make the time spent here as best they can

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Brielle D,

We are constantly improving our premises and equipment and we are sorry if the lift was challenging when you were in our property. We are glad though that you took that as a way to “exercise up”.

Above all we appreciate that you enjoyed Le Six Hotel, our staff, breakfast and location.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our first trip to Paris and we relied on the excellent reviews of Hotel Le Six and decided to stay here. We couldn't have been happier during our 6 night stay. The location was wonderful for restaurants, metro, and "quiet sleep." Rooms were exceptionally clean and the size of our superior room was better than we had heard to expect from Paris. But what really made the Hotel Le Six exceptional was their wonderful professional staff. Both Slimane and Angela were so helpful, polite, and accommodating that we always felt "at home." Wherever we wanted to go or whatever suggestion we needed, one of them was always available to help make our Paris visit special. This is a Hotel that has the visitor foremost in their mind and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCP827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear LCP827,

We are even more pleased to read your sweet review. Thanks for your time, compliment and for relying on our services.

We appreciate you enjoyed the great location of Le Six Hotel and that you had a positive surprise about the room size.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#28 of 1,801 in Paris
726 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#37 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#16 of 1,801 in Paris
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#29 of 1,801 in Paris
1,074 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#27 of 1,801 in Paris
1,447 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#68 of 1,801 in Paris
2,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, BookAssist, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing