We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right choice”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #21 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I spent a lot time researching hotels in Paris before selecting Hotel Le Six and I am delighted that I did. We had a superior double room which was a good size and had everything that we needed, the rainforest shower and the bed was amazing.

Hotel location is fantastic with Port Royal train station only a 10 min walk away (CDG airport train stops there) and 2 metro stations within a 2 minute walk, Vavin & Notre-Dam-des-Champs.

All the staff were very polite and very friendly and we felt relaxed from the moment we arrived, nothing is a problem to them. Breakfast is well worth the money and was a pleasure.

We booked restaurant Le Moustache for our 1st night and the food and the service was excellent. The restaurant is only a 3 minute walk away from the hotel and don't be put off by the window menu written in French as once inside you will get the menu in English( that's if your French is as poor as mine) I've ate in 4 restaurant's in Paris now and this was the best by far. We stayed for 2 hours 30 mins and was a real pleasurable dining experience.

My only regret is that we did not use the hotel more but we were only in Paris for 2 nights so sight seeing meant early rises and late returns but it was good knowing that at the end of the day we were heading back to a beautiful relaxing hotel in a good peaceful area of the city.

Would recommend this hotel and if, like me, you research things a little too much then stop and go for Hotel le Six, you will not be disappointed with this hotel, the service or the location.

Room Tip: I would go for the Superior Double room as it was a good size for us but anything smaller would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 318Douglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear 318Douglas,

thank you for your lovely review....and for the long hotel research you did ;-).

We are proud to have been your selection for this stay and hope to be it next time as well.

Have a lovely Spring.

Anne Levioux and the hotel le Six team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

I spent a lot of time researching hotels in Paris, but it was hard to find anything else that compared to the location, price, and TripAdvisor rating of Le Six – and it was one of the best travel decisions we’ve ever made.
LOCATION: Even though it’s in between two major streets in the area, Blvd. Raspail and Rue du Montparnasse, you’d never know it because the street is quiet and charming. I’d be happy to live on this street if I were a local! (You must eat at the restaurant across the street, Chez Marcel – which will be discussed in a separate review.) There are many other restaurants within a 5-minute walk, including a Japanese and another French bistro on the same block. There are also grocery stores, pharmacies, clothing stores, florists – places that locals would go to, not just tourists. One of the best things nearby is the outdoor market that happens a couple of times a week, especially the organic market on Sunday morning. You can buy all kinds of food items and even have your breakfast there while walking around drooling at what’s for sale. Of course, the fact that it’s in the 6th district makes it even more of a gem!

ROOM: We booked a Classic room and it was perfect for two people (we were there for 5 nights). It was small but well-designed, and the bathroom was a good size with a large shower. The bed was also one of the best beds we've ever had in a hotel room!

COMMON AREAS: The breakfast room was cheerful and spacious, and the person who took care of us was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, and though it was a bit pricey, we’re glad we did it once because it saved us time and we were happy with the selection of food items. The bar in the lobby was ideal – perfect for having a drink before dinner without having to decide where to go or if you can get in. The lobby also had plenty of seating and felt very comfortable. (There is a spa below the lobby, but I never got the chance to see or use it.)

STAFF: The best part of Hotel Le Six is the team that works there. From the minute we arrived after the long journey, we felt welcomed and knew it was a great choice for a hotel. Everyone was helpful with the usual things – restaurant suggestions, how to get from the hotel to a specific destination, getting an iron for the room – but when we got a little sick from something we ate, the staff was super about making sure we had what we needed – water, medicine, etc. – and suggesting what restaurants I can go to for just plain soup or rice! Even the housekeeping staff was great about cleaning our room later than normal because we had to rest in bed until the late afternoon. Everyone was trained to handle matters professionally and courteously, and their efforts to put the customers first were very apparent. A special mention needs to go to Slimane and Hansel who seemed to be at front desk everytime we needed something – they are fantastic!

We’ve traveled a lot, and I would definitely rank our time at Le Six one of the nicest hotel experiences we’ve ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cja2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear cja2k1,

How to thank you enough about your detailed positive review about Le Six Hotel? THANKS on behalf of us all.

We love what we do and our guests are our primary reason to be. Therefore we work hard (gladly) to take enormous care of you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 5nights in March 2014.
The room was clean, bed big and comfy and the bathroom was beautiful, with hot water any time of the day, and the shower pressure was fab!
I can't really comment on the breakfast as this wasn't included in our room, and at €22pppd we thought that a little expensive considering how much we had already spent on the room.
The location was fab, not too far from the attractions ( that being said me and boyfriend are big walkers) or the RER for transport to the airport. The location also ensured a quiet nights sleep (we was on the 3rd floor with courtyard views so they said)
We never used the gym or spa as was out exploring all day every day.
The staff was alway courteous and well spoken.
Overall a great hotel, the only thing we could say that would have made it better would be if breakfast was included.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 26Kates87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear 26Kates87,

We are glad you chose Le Six Hotel for a lovely romantic break in Paris. Thanks for your review.

We are permanently taking great care of our guests, hotel premises and services so you can have a memorable stay.

We hope that you contact us directly next time before making your reservation so that we can do our best deal for room and breakfast.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and I completed our third stay at Le Six in January. From the very first time we stayed there it became our favorite Parisian hotel (and we’ve stayed in many nice hotels in Paris.) It is located on a very quiet street but is close to the bustling Boulevard Montparnasse and within a short walk of the Luxemburg Gardens. The rooms are stylish, comfortable, and reasonably-sized for Europe. The hotel provides its guests several nice gestures: welcome macarons, a gift bag of toiletries, and, on New Year’s Eve, complimentary champagne. What really makes Le Six, however, as most other reviewers have noted, is the very kind and helpful staff. We dealt primarily with Angela who was very accommodating and especially diligent about resolving an overcharge at a nearby restaurant (spending several weeks doing so—long after we had returned home). Other staff were very helpful as well. We dropped a small object under our bed and borrowed a flashlight to help in the search. The housekeepers volunteered to come to our room and look for us, but we declined that kind offer. (By the way, it’s remarkably clean under those beds). We travel to Paris often so we will certainly return to Le Six. In fact, I just arranged a trip to Paris but Le Six was full. So my advice is to book Le Six and book it early!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhetor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Rhetor,

Thanks for your time writing this review even though 3 months later after your third stay with us. We are honored to read these fine details about Le Six Hotel coming from you.

For your coming stay if you would like to contact us with your dates so that we can put your name on our waiting list, do not hesitate. Otherwise, we would be glad to welcome you for some coffee/tea.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is an excellent boutique hotel in a great area. We only stayed three nights but wished we were there longer. We were able to get appointments in the spa while we waited for our room to be ready and the facial was amazing. As many other reviewers noted, the staff is what makes this hotel special. They were quick to greet us as we entered and left the hotel and were more than willing to do whatever they could to accommodate us. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristyEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear ChristyEng,

We appreciate your review sharing your positive experience at Le Six Hotel and at Six & Spa.

The entire staff and myself can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in a deluxe room 5th floor!lovely quiet room,large bed and modern simple furnishings!booked a deal through Expedia with Eurostar and great price,worth getting deluxe! Taxi from station to hotel was between 16-20 euros,easy!hotel staff are excellent and they will make dinner reservations and help in any way needed with nice touches in the rooms etc!fantastic location we walked everywhere you really don't need metro unless you like taking public transport !didn't have breakfast as pricey and bar prices higher than other bars but we enjoyed a cocktail there for one night.i have travelled a lot and use trip advisor!if you want a solid base and great hotel location book this now and enjoy!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Kimhop,

We appreciate your comments and compliment about Le Six Hotel.

It is really lovely to have the chance to easily cross the tunnel and get to our property to enjoy Paris. That being said we hope to welcome you often.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Hotel Le Six is an excellent place to stay! The room was spacious (by Paris standards) modern and clean. Beautiful shower and nice soft robes-they want you to be comfortable!The lounge area is perfect for having a glass of wine or just lounging and reading the newspaper. There is free wifi and a lovely ambience at this hotel. The staff is what makes it special. . Never was anyone too busy to answer every question we had, ( we had a lot) help us find a restaurant, or an area for shopping , make suggestions or give us directions. Angela is amazing-I can't say enough about her. Very few cons-breakfast could use some improvement and it would be great if they served lunch/dinner. I was sorry to leave and would stay there again in a heartbeat .I have already started recommending Hotel Le Six to everyone!

Room Tip: Our room on the 6th floor had French doors that open and tons of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Debbie L,

We definitely want you to be comfortable at Le Six Hotel. Therefore everyday we prepare your room and your stay carefully so you can have an excellent time in Paris.

Thanks for your time, nice review and for recommending our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a lovely weekend.

Warm regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,804 in Paris
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,804 in Paris
1,214 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,804 in Paris
497 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#49 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £167 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, BookAssist, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing