We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Six
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$598
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$787
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$600
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$214
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,989)
Filter reviews
1,989 results
Traveller rating
1,583
357
37
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
357
37
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez marcelnotre dame des champsluxembourg gardensquiet streetdifferent metro linesdeluxe roomthe hotel staffmontparnasse areahighly recommend hotelsteam roomfront desk staffgreat boutiquest germaindinner reservationsminute walkleft bankrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 1,989 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and 12 year old daughter stayed here for 2 nights in April. This stay was part of our 10 trip that included stays at the Landmark in London and the Hotel Baracco in Rome. While all three hotels were excellent, the staff at Le Six seemed particularly friendly, welcoming and accommodating to us. They spoke excellent english and tolerated my broken french. The room we stayed in (601) was spacious, well appointed and spotless. It was also set up particularly well with a door separating the two sleeping areas. Breakfast was included and featured a nice selection of fresh juice, fantastic brewed to order coffee, and pastries. My one small criticism would be it would have been nice to have eggs cooked to order (like hotel Baracco, Rome) versus the steam tray of scrambled eggs. I would not hesitate to stay here again. If you are looking for a great boutique hotel with an A+ location and staff - look no further than Hotel Le Six!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhodDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear RhodDav,

We are delighted with your suggestion for the name of the hotel! Thanks for your great review about Le Six.

We appreciate you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We do prepare eggs upon request.

We would be glad to welcome you back. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your future stay in Paris.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is located close to Notre Dame among other attractions, and in general very centrally situated.

The hotel staff is just wonderful. So patient, kind and serviceminded.

Rooms in Paris are generally expensive, so don't be surprised if the room you order is smaller than expected.

All in all, a great hotel to stay at :)

Room Tip: If I should stay there again, I would ask for a room facing the park. But then again, maybe it won't be as sunny. We had a room facing the streets, above the entrance, but a small french balcony and sun in the morning, made it quite cosy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathrine Holm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Cathrine Holm D,

Thanks for your time and nice review about Le Six Hotel.

We appreciate that you “will definitely stay” with us again. Contact us directly.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Thhis is a wonderful hotel with an excellent staff. Everything has been updated. I would suggest the extra for the deluxe room, as these are much larger and have a good number of windows and either a very small balcony or one that you have a small table and chair. Room #203 has the table and chair outside. If you need a walk in shower as opposed to large bath tub and shower...then this is not the room for you. The bath soaps are high end. Also a face cloth is added which not all hotels do.
Good location to the metro and if you like to walk excellent. The staff is super...making dinner reservations, in advance if necessary or even on short notice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skifree57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear skifree57,

We appreciate you enjoyed the comfort of the deluxe room together with the L’Occitane amenities. Thanks for your quality review about Le Six Hotel.

The staff and myself will be glad to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spent 5 nights at Hotel Six just before Easter . We normally get an apartment in cities as with a six year old it makes life easier. This time we chose a hotel - one room with a extra bed for our daughter - everything was good particularly the hotel staff
Good size and quality room - bed v comfortable
good location and some good restaurants nearby - would recommend to anyone and would go back!
Key is the staff and their willingness to help!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear mike M,

We were glad to welcome you and family for an “excellent” stay at Le Six Hotel. The deluxe room with king and one extra bed works great for three people. Or even the suite for two adults and two small children.

We are always willing to help you. Therefore, if you decide to return, please, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Enjoyed a 5 night stay at Le Six in April 2014. Room service on the first night was prompt, with good food and pleasant staff. Le Six is close to the Metro and just a short walk to good restaurants. Agree with all positive comments of previous reviews and will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Julie H,

We would love to welcome you to your return visit to Paris. Thanks for your positive review about Le Six Hotel.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews