We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #20 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Simply Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed twice 3 nights and 2 nights sandwiched around a trip to Amsterdam. Superb hotel. Every interaction, from initial booking to check out, was pleasant, prompt, and professional. The staff and service are what sets this establishment apart; it seems that they can never do enough for the guests. That said, the room (booked a suite on top floor) was also excellent; very quiet, well appointed in a minimalist way, with a HUGE bathroom by European standards. Great walk in shower! We had breakfast a few days (was with my 10 year old daughter) and it was very nice and very convenient.

A very welcome experience was the suggestions made by the front desk for dinners - took their recommendation 3 times and all 3 were first rate and ideally suited to our requests.

In summary, excellent, well trained staff, comfortable ambiance, truly made us feel at home. Highly recommended and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Erin W ,

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and found our services professional at Le Six Hotel. Thanks for your review.

Our concierge team is always glad to welcome and assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you and family again soon.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,391
    328
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
313
1,044
74
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Would agree with the many reviews regarding the quality of the hotel. We were in Paris for 8 nights so wanted to have the luxury of a little more space so stayed in a suite. Was roomy, with a separate sitting area with couch, small TV, refrigerator and desk. Bedroom with wall mounted TV, great reading lights, bedding. Bathroom had a large shower, small but moderately deep bathtub, single sink. The room was especially noted for its quiet-though the hotel was full, we heard virtually nothing from other rooms. Staff was friendly and avaiilable for questions. Breakfast was fresh and unchanging, always served same dishes but also always delicious.

The 'but' was we had a manila envelope disappear from the desk in the room. It contained return tickets on Eurostar to London, tickets for Hever castle, Vaux-le-Vicomte and theater tickets for London. Unfortunately I had forgotten I had an envelope with U.S. dollars and British pounds in there so had not placed them in the safe with our passports. In the end, we were able to get all the tickets reissued though the hotel wasn't able to help with the theater or Hever castle tickets. Once back in London, the Mongague was able to get them within 5 minutes of calling. I did not feel the hotel was responsible to replace the cash as it was my fault for not putting it in the safe. They did offer a credit toward a future stay which was fine. No previous review that I looked at mentioned a similar problem and the hotel said this had never happened before. That was true for us also. In many decades of traveling, I have never had something of mine taken from the room that wasn't clearly in the trash. No one remembered taking it so not clear exactly what happened. Just an unfortunate situation.

It did not detract from our stay in Paris or at the hotel for that matter. It is a first class establishment in so many ways. Really surprising such a thing would happen there.

Tips for visit: if your first time in Paris will undoubtedly go to Versailles as we did. Well worth it. But, don''t miss Vaux-le-Vicomte. It preceded Versailles and is what the latter is based on. Not as over-the-top as Versailles but spectacular setting/gardens and history. Well worth the effort to get there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JW/SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear JW/SB,

Thanks for sharing your detailed review with other readers. We are glad you have enjoyed Le Six Hotel.

Concerning your manila envelope as we have discussed we are deeply sorry being it the first time such an occurrence happens in our property. It is a shame though not to precise exactly when it went missing as we have talked to every personnel entering your room, checking the reading of security lock to understand what happened. Besides that, for our great surprise when you first reported it to front desk you never mentioned you had money on it.

As a compensation though, of course, you have a credit to be used in the hotel. And we are glad to state that every concierge staff member has made all efforts dealing with your tickets reservations assuring you would be able to enter the attractions you have booked in advance to go in France and in England. Slimane even found your four digit reference number to enter Hever Castle which replaced the paper. Not to mention the other colleagues calling the theatres, reprinting Eurostar tickets and new voucher to Vaux-le-Vicomte.

Above all we understand you found Le Six “excellent facility” and we look forward to welcoming you again in Paris.

With our kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I really wanted to live this place. I closed my eyes three types, took a deep breath, a daughter asked myself if I wasn't being too critical.

I wasn't. Traveling the world, you come to expect certain things from the top rated boutique hotels on TripAdvisor.

IMHO, to qualify they should be small, unique design, friendly staff, conveniently located and superb attention to detail. Hotel Le Six does all of these things well, except the last... A huge fail.

They lack a severe discipline in Grand concierge. Asking for something three times before being told they didn't know... Unacceptable (we just wanted to know of a local sports bar, which we found ourself on TA). Asked for a power converter, which we were told we would have to go to the electronic store to buy, unacceptable (they did however go a retrieve one for us after sending an email to customer service).

The hotel is nice, and the overall feel is friendly, but there are several choices in Paris so choose wisely.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank ricksteeleiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Ricksteelii,

thank you for your feedback, all comments are important.

We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience.

We do not pretend to be a 5 stars Palace where everything is supposed to be supplied (and even there I'm not sure,nor do we charge their rates ....), we do not have adaptors for all our hotel rooms ...41 in that case (for your information in most of the hotel they are for sell and not complimentary), we appreciate you to have admitted that we went to buy one asap when you asked for one having none available at the time of your request.

All our team is entirely dedicated to our guests and out of bad luck you may have asked on of our trainees at the reception about the soccer game and he was not sure about wher to direct you to watch the game...but all cafes in the area display the football games...you may have noticed while coming back to the hotel..but I'm sorry about that, I'm also sorry that you did send an e-mail instead of letting us know, we could have done something rihgt away.

But we are pleased to read that your stay pleased you.

Have a lovely summer.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

A friend and recently stayed at Le Six for 4 nights. Without doubt this an extremely well managed hotel and we have never stayed at a place where the staff have been so consistently helpful, courteous, friendly and well trained in anticipating and meeting needs/requests. Nothing was too much bother for any of them. Our room was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The hotel provides good access for those with mobility issues.
We are looking forward to our next visit and have recommended Le Six to many friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Jenny F,

It is "superb" to read your lovely review about Le Six Hotel. Thanks for your time!

We have a great synergy with special guests like you that we can certainly anticipate your requests and do our best before, during and after your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and friends in Paris.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the hotel June 11-16 for our first trip to Paris. We could not have asked for a better home-away-from-home. Even before our stay, the front desk staff was wonderful, dealing with our requests for an early check in and recommending restaurants. They ended up making several reservations for us before our travels. They were so welcoming when we arrived, everyone speaks wonderful English and is so eager to help. Our luggage was delayed for several days, and I cannot say enough about their efforts to help us retrieve it - they truly went above and beyond any of our expectations.

The hotel itself is also a great treat. The neighborhood is perfect - far enough from the touristy Seine area that you feel as though you are escaping after a day of sightseeing, but so convenient to many Metro lines and fantastic neighborhood shopping and restaurants. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable, and the room and bathroom had plenty of space.

I have never written a hotel review before, but I could not pass this one up - Hotel Le Six is a find that should not be missed!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mary S,

thank you for your review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel and its neighbourhood.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon to the hotel le Six.

Anne Ludmann Levioux and the hotel le six team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friend and I have just returned from 4 days in Paris and absolutely loved this hotel. It is well located in a lovely area of Paris with many nice bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Because of this we did not eat or drink in the hotel so cannot really comment on that!

The rooms are immaculate and well fitted out, although small as it is Paris. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, the service cannot be faulted. They all speak very good English which meant I could avoid using my terrible French!

This lovely hotel deserves its high TA rating, I would definitely recommend it to others and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Laura T,

thank you for your feedback after your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you did have a lovely stay with us.

Have a good summer.

Anne Ludmann Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I cannot rate Hotel Le Six highly enough. I believe its staff to be amongst the nicest and most competent of all the hotels I have ever stayed at (and that is a lot of hotels). The staff made all the difference to an already beautiful hotel. Our hotel room was very clean and for a European hotel quite spacious. Our buffet breakfast catered to both the healthy and young (our kids were under 5). The hotel staff were kind enough to provide free milk for our baby and a stroller when ours broke. The hotel is also conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeniseFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear DeniseFernandes,

thank your for your lovely review.

We are pleased to read that you did have an enjoyable stay with us in Paris.

Anne Ludmann Levioux and the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#23 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#10 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#42 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#54 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookAssist, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing