We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Six
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,973)
Filter reviews
1,973 results
Traveller rating
1,568
356
37
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,568
356
37
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez marcelnotre dame des champsluxembourg gardensquiet streetl'occitane productsdifferent metro linesdeluxe roommontparnasse areathe hotel staffhighly recommend hotelsteam roomfront desk staffgreat boutiquest germaindinner reservationsminute walkleft bank
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 1,973 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My fiance booked this for my 40th birthday and we can truly back up all the fantastic reviews we read before our stay. It is easy to find from 3 Metro stations, we found the nearest one to be Notre Dame des Champs if you have lots of bags! Supermarket is just one minute walk from the hotel and lots of lovely restaurants if you dont want to go far! We didnt try breakfast in the hotel as we were out and about early to see as much of Paris as we could but the Spa looked lovely as well as we were able to change in here after checking out earlier in the day, which made the Eurostar return trip more pleasureable! We booked a river cruise whilst we were there and the hotel printed the voucher for us with no questions asked, the staff are extremely helpful and cannot do enough for you which is sometimes hard to find. We have no hesitation to recommend this hotel and will be telling all our friends and family about it! thank you so much to Anne and her team for making our short romantic trip so special!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high level and overlooking the main road
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Y30AMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Y30AMG,

We were honored to be your home in Paris for your 40th birthday. Thanks for your time and for sharing your experience.

As you state every member of the staff is keen to assist you for recommendations, reservations, to book Six & Spa for you to take a shower before you leave and we love doing so.

Contact us directly for your future stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

my experience was outstanding staff was friendly and helpful.location is excellent.had a junior suite which was comfortable for 3 adults.metro is very close. surrounding neighborhood clean and easy to get around. stayed at another hotel in paris on return to paris and although 4 stars also no comparison.overall,great

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 424michaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear 424michaele,

Thanks for your lovely and positive review about Le Six Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed twice 3 nights and 2 nights sandwiched around a trip to Amsterdam. Superb hotel. Every interaction, from initial booking to check out, was pleasant, prompt, and professional. The staff and service are what sets this establishment apart; it seems that they can never do enough for the guests. That said, the room (booked a suite on top floor) was also excellent; very quiet, well appointed in a minimalist way, with a HUGE bathroom by European standards. Great walk in shower! We had breakfast a few days (was with my 10 year old daughter) and it was very nice and very convenient.

A very welcome experience was the suggestions made by the front desk for dinners - took their recommendation 3 times and all 3 were first rate and ideally suited to our requests.

In summary, excellent, well trained staff, comfortable ambiance, truly made us feel at home. Highly recommended and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Erin W ,

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and found our services professional at Le Six Hotel. Thanks for your review.

Our concierge team is always glad to welcome and assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you and family again soon.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Would agree with the many reviews regarding the quality of the hotel. We were in Paris for 8 nights so wanted to have the luxury of a little more space so stayed in a suite. Was roomy, with a separate sitting area with couch, small TV, refrigerator and desk. Bedroom with wall mounted TV, great reading lights, bedding. Bathroom had a large shower, small but moderately deep bathtub, single sink. The room was especially noted for its quiet-though the hotel was full, we heard virtually nothing from other rooms. Staff was friendly and avaiilable for questions. Breakfast was fresh and unchanging, always served same dishes but also always delicious.

The 'but' was we had a manila envelope disappear from the desk in the room. It contained return tickets on Eurostar to London, tickets for Hever castle, Vaux-le-Vicomte and theater tickets for London. Unfortunately I had forgotten I had an envelope with U.S. dollars and British pounds in there so had not placed them in the safe with our passports. In the end, we were able to get all the tickets reissued though the hotel wasn't able to help with the theater or Hever castle tickets. Once back in London, the Mongague was able to get them within 5 minutes of calling. I did not feel the hotel was responsible to replace the cash as it was my fault for not putting it in the safe. They did offer a credit toward a future stay which was fine. No previous review that I looked at mentioned a similar problem and the hotel said this had never happened before. That was true for us also. In many decades of traveling, I have never had something of mine taken from the room that wasn't clearly in the trash. No one remembered taking it so not clear exactly what happened. Just an unfortunate situation.

It did not detract from our stay in Paris or at the hotel for that matter. It is a first class establishment in so many ways. Really surprising such a thing would happen there.

Tips for visit: if your first time in Paris will undoubtedly go to Versailles as we did. Well worth it. But, don''t miss Vaux-le-Vicomte. It preceded Versailles and is what the latter is based on. Not as over-the-top as Versailles but spectacular setting/gardens and history. Well worth the effort to get there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JW/SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear JW/SB,

Thanks for sharing your detailed review with other readers. We are glad you have enjoyed Le Six Hotel.

Concerning your manila envelope as we have discussed we are deeply sorry being it the first time such an occurrence happens in our property. It is a shame though not to precise exactly when it went missing as we have talked to every personnel entering your room, checking the reading of security lock to understand what happened. Besides that, for our great surprise when you first reported it to front desk you never mentioned you had money on it.

As a compensation though, of course, you have a credit to be used in the hotel. And we are glad to state that every concierge staff member has made all efforts dealing with your tickets reservations assuring you would be able to enter the attractions you have booked in advance to go in France and in England. Slimane even found your four digit reference number to enter Hever Castle which replaced the paper. Not to mention the other colleagues calling the theatres, reprinting Eurostar tickets and new voucher to Vaux-le-Vicomte.

Above all we understand you found Le Six “excellent facility” and we look forward to welcoming you again in Paris.

With our kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I really wanted to live this place. I closed my eyes three types, took a deep breath, a daughter asked myself if I wasn't being too critical.

I wasn't. Traveling the world, you come to expect certain things from the top rated boutique hotels on TripAdvisor.

IMHO, to qualify they should be small, unique design, friendly staff, conveniently located and superb attention to detail. Hotel Le Six does all of these things well, except the last... A huge fail.

They lack a severe discipline in Grand concierge. Asking for something three times before being told they didn't know... Unacceptable (we just wanted to know of a local sports bar, which we found ourself on TA). Asked for a power converter, which we were told we would have to go to the electronic store to buy, unacceptable (they did however go a retrieve one for us after sending an email to customer service).

The hotel is nice, and the overall feel is friendly, but there are several choices in Paris so choose wisely.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank ricksteeleiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L, General Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Ricksteelii,

thank you for your feedback, all comments are important.

We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience.

We do not pretend to be a 5 stars Palace where everything is supposed to be supplied (and even there I'm not sure,nor do we charge their rates ....), we do not have adaptors for all our hotel rooms ...41 in that case (for your information in most of the hotel they are for sell and not complimentary), we appreciate you to have admitted that we went to buy one asap when you asked for one having none available at the time of your request.

All our team is entirely dedicated to our guests and out of bad luck you may have asked on of our trainees at the reception about the soccer game and he was not sure about wher to direct you to watch the game...but all cafes in the area display the football games...you may have noticed while coming back to the hotel..but I'm sorry about that, I'm also sorry that you did send an e-mail instead of letting us know, we could have done something rihgt away.

But we are pleased to read that your stay pleased you.

Have a lovely summer.

Anne Levioux and the hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews