We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel we could have ever stayed in while in Paris!”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #21 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I can't even begin to say enough wonderful things about Hotel Le Six. We just got back after staying for 8 nights in the beginning of August. I started planning our trip to Paris in April/May and had numerous reservations I needed to make (Most of the best places don't do online reservations ). Being in the states, I wasn't thrilled about calling France numerous times, and also, my French isn't good. Each time I needed to make a reservation, such as dinner, champagne tour, cooking class , they took care of everything. They were so kind and always emailed me a confirmation. Once we arrived everything was set and our trip couldn't have been more perfect. The hotel itself is lovely, room was amazing and spacious, but I really think its the people that set this place apart. Stay here, you will not be disappointed ! :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor with a lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennimueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Jennimueller,

We can’t even start to thank you for such a great review about Le Six Hotel. THANKS!

Our concierge team as well as the entire staff was and will be glad to help with your requests.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I booked a 7 night stay at Hotel Le Six totally based on trip advisor reviews. The reviews were absolutely correct! This was my first time in Paris, I have traveled abroad to many places and stayed in 5 star hotels. I took my daughter, her friend, my best friend and son all for a birthday trip. The hotel staff was so incredibly accomodating. They were there at all times with a perfect recommendation for dinners, directions to get around the city and everything in between. I can't say enough about their staff. We did not have a bad meal the entire trip. The rooms were spacious enough and thoroughly clean and the hotel was well kept. My son was a last minute addition to the trip and the hotel only had a room for his first 4 nights. They made us reservations for him at a comparable hotel just a block away for the last 3 nights, they even took his luggage over to the hotel for us. It was an incredible trip, and I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel! It was perfectly located to transportation and had great places within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Michele B,

Thanks for your lovely review. It is a pleasure and honor that you chose Le Six Hotel for a birthday trip.

We would HIGHLY be glad when you make your future reservations.

Have a beautiful summer.

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently stayed at Le Six for the 2nd time, this time, with our two children. We booked a suite with a pull-out couch. It turned into a very comfy bed and essentially turned our hotel into a 2 bedroom, which worked perfectly for us.

Le Six is on a quiet street, is well-decorated, clean and the service matches or exceeds any 5 star hotel I've stayed in. The front desk staff speak English and are more than happy to help you find a place to eat, sites to see, and give directions. We had to book a very early wake-up call and one of the staff called us 10 minutes later just to make sure we had received the call, and were awake for our taxi to the airport. Totally above and beyond!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjhrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear jjhrtraveler,

It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay in the suite of Le Six hotel. Thanks for your great review.

Indeed, the door separating the main from the living room is a great deal for a family of four agreeing to have the two children sharing the sofa bed.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in Paris.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very quaint boutique hotel on a quiet street. 2 minute walk to two different metro stops. One block away from a busy street of cafes and brasseries. The staff could not have been more helpful with recommendations, directions and reservations. There is a lovely bar and lobby area. We often brought back a bottle or two of wine from our day trips, and enjoyed it with our friends in the lobby. Not only was this fine with the staff, they brought us wine glasses and a cork screw!

We upgraded to a superior room which was very spacious, with a super comfy king size bed. Could have used a bit more drawer space for storage. Windows opened for fresh air. If we return to Paris, we will definitely stay at Hotel Le SIx.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anotherfussytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear anotherfussytraveler,

We would definitely love to welcome you back in Paris.

Thanks for your nice review about Le Six Hotel.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our children and found the hotel to be excellent. We had very smart and comfortable adjoining rooms in a quiet corner of the hotel. All the staff were helpful, professional and efficient. The hotel and its bar are a great place to relax after a busy day sightseeing. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KM2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear KM2271,

We were glad to welcome you and children. Thanks for choosing Le Six Hotel and for your excellent review.

Luckily you made your reservations in advance. Once we only have got a few combinations of adjoining rooms in our property it is harder to guarantee it if you book very close to your dates.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice hotel, very good facilities with excellent English speaking staff. Would definitely stay here again, loved it. They booked us into a really good restaurant within walking distance that was excellent.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was great having the separate lounge to the bedroom. Nothing not to like about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lina09112016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear HappyCampers44,

Thanks for your positive review about Le Six Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and myself had a night at Le Six and would fully recommend the hotel. Staff were very helpful and the rooms very clean and modern.
Its in a very quiet street but close to many restaurants and cafes. Also very close to train lines.
Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear hawka99,

We appreciate your time and kind words about Le Six Hotel and staff.

You should definitely come back for a longer stay. Contact us soon for your next visit to Paris.

Best regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,802 in Paris
796 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#19 of 1,802 in Paris
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#3 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#9 of 1,802 in Paris
1,200 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £144 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., BookAssist, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing