We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotel experiences we've had!”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #20 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
397 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel experiences we've had!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have travelled around the globe and have experienced many fine hotels and resorts. This hotel ranks amongst one of the best experiences we've ever had. The hotel is a small boutique hotel, yet it met all the "checks".

Location - it is close to many attractions in Paris. Located half a block from the busy Blvd Montparnesse, you will find many shops and restaurants to suit all tastes; the Metro station Notre Dame de Champs is a 2-3 min walk from the hotel (green line); you are within walking distance to St Germain, Luxembourg Gardens and if you feel up to it, you can walk to Notre Dame, The Louvre, Champs Elysees etc. It will take you a while but you can shop and eat along the way. There are plenty of fantastic bakeries everywhere - grab a baguette or pastry or a coffee and keep walking!

Staff - this hotel has the BEST staff we have ever encountered. It is a small hotel, so the front desk staff does everything - they man the front desk, they are the concierge, the bell staff, the bar staff and even room service staff! Despite that, they are always more than willing to help and they do it always efficiently and with a smile. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Our check in was quick and efficient. The front desk staff showed us to our room and showed us how to work a few things in the room. They gave us hints on dining, shopping, sightseeing; made dining reservations for us; booked our taxi to take us to CDG upon our departure; brought us our food when we called for room service (note - the food comes from a nearby restaurant as the hotel is too small to have it's own full time kitchen staff. The night we ordered room service, it was pouring rain outside and the poor lady from the front desk had to go get our food from the nearby restaurant and deliver it to our room. We didn't know that when we ordered room service and felt really bad she had to get it in the rain but she did it with a smile and said simply - no problem, it's my job!) and pretty much anything you need or want, they do their best to accommodate you.

Room - We got a junior suite on the 4th floor and it was perfect for our family of 3 - 2 adults and 1 teenager. The bedroom had a large king bed and ample closet space. The living room had a couch that pulled out to a bed and it was actually quite comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with a large rain shower and a separate tub. The toilet was in a separate area of the room with a separate sink. Great idea! There was a good sized work desk, high speed complementary internet connection, a Nespresso machine, kettle, mini bar, safe, umbrella, soft bath robes, ironing board etc. in the room. It really had everything you would need. 2 separate TV's, separate temperature control for the 2 rooms. It was VERY CLEAN! Kudos to housekeeping. The beds were comfortable and the duvet was luxurious - it was rainy and cold outside while we were there, so the duvet was perfect. We noticed another reviewer had issues with noise but we didn't have any problems - our room was quiet and we had great sleep.

Hotel itself - for a small hotel, it has everything you need. There's a spa, a gym and a bar. There is also a breakfast area. We got the package that included breakfast - a great idea - good selections and great way to start your day. We got complementary champagne and macarons upon arrival - what a nice touch!

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at this hotel. We have stayed at many hotels in Paris, and although we have been quite happy with our past hotel experiences in Paris, this was the BEST and we would definitely return to Hotel Le Six the next time we visit Paris. Keep up the great work! A special thank you to Slimane who tried so hard to get us a reservation at a local restaurant coz we wanted soufflé but unfortunately, the restaurant was closed for holidays - we appreciated the fact that he tried for 2 days and kept us informed and made other suggestions.

Room Tip: Higher floor, away from the front of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IzzyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear IzzyEdmonton,

We appreciate your time, « professional » and great review about Le Six Hotel.

We all feel very honored that our property and services met all the “checks” of your world widely high standard traveler.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the “BEST” (your word) hotel from Paris.

Best Wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,408
    331
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
318
1,053
75
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Came to Paris for one night and stayed at this hotel. Great hotel with amazing staff. Near Notre dame and other landmarks. Very intimate rooms. I Definitely recommend it as one of my favorite hotels. The staff was beyond attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloric19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Gloric19,

The "beyond attentive staff" of Le Six Hotel and myself are more than glad to read your positive review. Thanks for your time.

We hope to welcome you for a longer stay next time.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic 4 night stay at this great hotel. The staff were amazing particularly the morning staff who were very helpful. The hotel location is fantastic, great neighbourhood and you can walk everywhere from here. 2 metro stations are also very close. Visit the Grande Epicure supermarket nearby- it was amazing. For the room - the shower is the best, loved the L'Occitane products. Very small gripe- there could be more storage space. Best place to stay in Paris!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sheryl_gavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear sheryl_gavin,

Thanks for your time and fabulous review about Le Six Hotel.

For your next stay, please, contact us to book a deluxe or suite so you can have enough storage for your belongings.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It's not a 5 star hotel, but as close as you could ask for. Set on a quiet street, but two blocks away from a number of nice restaurants. It is also a block way from two Metro stations that provide easy connections to anywhere in the city.

The rooms are large by Paris (and some US) standards and the cost is very reasonable. There is a shower with wonderful water pressure and a towel warmer. Bathrobes and slippers are also provided. The rooms are extremely clean and the maid service is excellent.

I can't say enough about the staff. The desk personnel are friendly, helpful and attentive to detail. Every request that we made was taken care of immediately. There is no concierge, as such, but the staff is knowledgeable and make every effort to locate and provide directions to anyplace. The breakfast is buffet style, but a large selection is available and the staff is attentive and prompt. The food was very good.

In closing, I would say that anytime that I return to Paris, I will definitely stay at Hotel Le Six.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Al M,

We appreciate you rating Le Six “as close as a 5 star hotel”.

On behalf of our “friendly, helpful” personnel I can say it was a pleasure to host you in our property.

For your future reservations, please, contact us directly for our special deals.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a wonderful experience with Hotel-le-Six! At first, I was concerned that it would be too far from the city center. But, no worries, it is walking distance to many attractions: Rodin Gardens, Napoleon's Tomb, St. Germain area, Luxembourg Gardens. If you don't want to walk, the metro is just down the street, within a 5 minute walk. Chances are, no matter where you stay, you'll have to jump on the metro at some point (ie. Notre Dame to Arc deTriomphe would be too far of a walk). Their metro was very easy to use, even for us, a suburban Southern California family, who never uses public transportation. It is very fast, inexpensive, safe, and efficient.
The hotel room was quiet, clean, a little small, but to be expected for Europe. The breakfast buffet was great: pancakes, fruit, cereal, sausages, cold cuts.....Make sure you try and get a package deal with the breakfast included. They also left some macaroons in our room as a welcome. What a nice touch. As everyone says, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful! For instance, we had to catch a 7 am flight from CDG to FCO. We were in the lobby at 4 am. A staff member went out of his way to make sure our day started off right. He brought us croissants, coffee and when our pre-arranged transfer was late, he called the hotel taxi for us. He said, "don't worry who ever shows up first, just take them." He showed genuine concern for us and alleviated our stress. I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is in a quiet, safe part of town not overrun by tourists. You can feel relaxed here.
On another note, regarding food, if you'd like to eat at Chez Marcel (right across the street from the hotel), you might want to book a reservation from home. We did not do this and were unable to get a reservation once we arrived. It is a very small place and fills up fast. We went to La Rotonde, on Montparnasse Blvd, and it was horrible. We paid over 100 Euros for dinner for 3 people and the quality of the food was awful. My entree consisted of 2 measly pieces of chicken with nothing but teriyaki sauce poured on top of it. If you can just wander a few streets off the main drag, away from the high touristy streets, you will probably have better luck and find restaurants the locals frequent. Paris is an incredible city to visit! We could've stayed a whole week. The Parisians were very friendly and perfectly willing to speak English.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 73frequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear 73frequenttraveler,

We do thank you for your positive and detailed review about Le Six hotel and our staff.

We appreciate you found it easy and comfort to use our public transportation and to navigate from and to our property.

Besides that, we definitely show genuine concern towards our guests needs and we are glad you experienced it.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
187 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel Le’ Six for a total of five nights in two connecting rooms with our daughters ages 7 and 10. As previous visitors have mentioned, the staff is what sets this hotel apart. Everyone speaks very good English and they are eager to assist you with any needs, whether it is arranging a cab, giving metro directions, or recommending a restaurant. The staff never seemed bothered by our inquiries and always seemed happy to help in any way possible. This level of service is rare in the states and overseas as well.

The location is great, near two metro lines, one being 4 minutes away. Blvd Montparnasse is a block away and is lined with restaurants and cafes. Rue Montparnasse is lined with craperies. If you want chains, you can find Starbucks and McDonalds within an 8-minute walk. You are also few blocks from the Luxembourg Gardens.

Good things to note: You can take a taxi from Rue Montparnasse (at the end of the block) to the Eiffel Tower for about 12 euro. This was great for our visit late at night. You can also walk from the hotel to the Abbey of St Germain, or to the Museum de Orsay in 20-25 minutes. We walked everywhere in Paris from the hotel. It allowed us to grab croissants at local bakeries, apples at the Monoprix supermarket and window shop along the way. Another great benefit we were not aware of—the hotel will arrange for a cab for you from the airport to the hotel and put the fare on your hotel bill. This alleviates some of the stress of getting a cab at CDG airport, giving directions to a French speaking cab driver and having Euros on you to pay for the ride. Not all cabs accept credit cards so getting Euros at the airport (or before) is a must. We did find at ATM machine at the airport after a bit of searching.

What we didn’t like: Our two connecting rooms were on the first floor, right above the entrance of the hotel. While we had nice French doors that could open and let in fresh air, they did little to sound proof our rooms at night. We were awoken multiple times each night from car alarms, ambulance and police sirens, car music, conversations, street sweepers and trash collectors. These noises weren’t at 8am but in the middle of the night. We have lived in a big city on a very loud, busy street so we are familiar with city living and sounds. But where we lived they installed good quality, sound-proof windows, Le Six needs to do the same. We asked for another room but were told that connecting rooms were limited and that all the connecting rooms where above the front entrance of the hotel. So, if you enjoy an uninterrupted sleep, request a room that faces the courtyard. I am sure these rooms are much quieter. Also, our shower/Tub combo was set up in a way that water would leak out of the shower and fall under the sink, then toilet, then fill the entire bathroom. We were aware of the problem from day one and would just mop up the floor with our used towels. If you didn’t see the water it might make for a dangerous situation. We informed the front desk and they said they know of the problem but aren’t sure of how to solve it. Our daughters’ room included just a stand up shower and they had no problems with their bathroom.

Bottom line: If you are worried about coming to France and not speaking the language, this is the hotel for you. You will be in good hands. Great location in a real Paris neighborhood. Just be sure to request a quiet room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are loud, choose a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tlh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear tlh02,

We appreciate your detailed and positive review about Le Six hotel. The staff and myself were glad to have you and your family in Paris.

Concerning connecting rooms we have got few possibilities in our property and most of them are in the 1st and in the 2nd floor. Some guests tend to be more sensitive than others to the street. If that is the case, we can arrange rooms side by side facing the courtyard.

Above all, we thank you for enjoying our customer service and your stay.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Vacation stay for family of 4, kids aged 8 and 10. We shared a suite, which was relatively large for Paris, nicely decorated, with great pillows. The location was fantastic, easy walking to Metro, restaurants and Galleries Lafayette. It was a perfect base for exploring the city. Breakfast was ample and tasty, and the staff was pleasant and very helpful. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dchetko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear dchetko,

We appreciate you and family have enjoyed your stay in our property. Thanks for your nice review about Le Six Hotel.

Our suites are just the most convenient for a family of four with two small children sharing the sofa bed.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#30 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#14 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#39 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#37 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, BookAssist, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing