We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Customer Service Ever!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #22 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Customer Service Ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

The staff at this hotel could write a manual! I knew I would get great customer service before I even arrived because of how quickly and efficiently they always responded to my emails - even months in advance of my stay and I was not disappointed. The staff was so attentive to any needs we had whether it was a question about the city or something for our room. They were always available 24/7 to assist us anyway we needed.

The rooms were kept very clean, and upon entering they smelled amazing. I am very picky with hotels and I was very comfortable my entire stay. I knew the hotel rooms in Europe can be small compared to what I'm accustomed to in the US, and they were small but not TOO small; there was room on both sides of the bed for us to put our luggage. They also had a nice sized closet, a desk and chair, and another cabinet space with a mini fridge so granted it was a bit cramped there was enough room for the two of us. I do wish the rooms had a bit more decor in them - they were a bit bland/boring, but this is the least of my concerns as they were very comfortable and clean. The beds were super comfy and we had them made as twins; they are still "one" bed, we each had our own separate bedding, but this was great for a girlfriends trip.

The bathroom was huge compared to the size of the room. It was pretty much on par with the size of most bathrooms in the States. It had a large/deep tub, rain shower head, and a nice sink (which was cute, but not very practical) with a bit of counter space. They even had a towel warmer :-). I just wish the bathroom had a nice fan exhaust system you could run to help rid some of the steam from the shower - but it was all tile so the was no smell of mold or mildew. It was kept very clean.

The location has it pros and cons. The pros are its proximity to two different metro lines and to a main street that had TONS of places to eat and hang out - even at night. It was quiet and we felt safe. The only con is that it is far from the "main attractions". You can walk to these places in the day, but it would take a solid 30 minutes and I wouldn't recommend walking to and from them at night. For others, this in itself is a "pro" because it is much quieter and still has places to eat and such.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 5StarChic29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear 5StarChic29,

Thanks for your time and detailed review about Le Six Hotel.

We appreciate and feel honored that you suggest we could write a manual on customer service. We are actually working on it already. Thanks to guests’ relevant criticism as you did.

Concerning our room size it is bigger than Parisian standard and bedding can be done as requested. That is why we strongly recommend our guests to contact us directly to make the booking so we all are sure that we meet your requests and preview expectations.

We hope to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,376
    328
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
309
1,035
73
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent facilities, very good location (2min walk to metro -line12 which takes you everywhere), and above all, as you can surely notice from all the reviews here, a great staff which is willing to help and who more than compensate for any minor shortcoming. We we there with our two girls, had the breakfast included (served from 7 to 11am - really appreciated by my wife), and a fairly large room with a living room bed that suited the kids well. Bathroom with separate shower and tub and superb cleaning. Had the room facing a courtyard so no noise problems. Two large avenues are nearby, but Rue Stanislas is a fairly quiet street anyway.
There is a FNAC nearby where you can pickup tickets which are sold online for the Louvre, Orsay, DisneyParis, etc, and that may save you some money (for Disney) and queue time (for the museums).
We had a pleasant dinner at La Cuisine de Philippe which is a 10minute walk. Chez Marcel crossing the street was closed.
We would surely come back.
I would like to thank all of the staff for their attention, and as a fellow Brazilian especially Angela.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jonass,

The "great staff" of Le Six and myself are touched to read your lovely and positive review about our premises, location and services.

We were all really happy to welcome you and family accommodated in a suite.

We would surely look forward to making your next reservation.

With kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
390 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have travelled around the globe and have experienced many fine hotels and resorts. This hotel ranks amongst one of the best experiences we've ever had. The hotel is a small boutique hotel, yet it met all the "checks".

Location - it is close to many attractions in Paris. Located half a block from the busy Blvd Montparnesse, you will find many shops and restaurants to suit all tastes; the Metro station Notre Dame de Champs is a 2-3 min walk from the hotel (green line); you are within walking distance to St Germain, Luxembourg Gardens and if you feel up to it, you can walk to Notre Dame, The Louvre, Champs Elysees etc. It will take you a while but you can shop and eat along the way. There are plenty of fantastic bakeries everywhere - grab a baguette or pastry or a coffee and keep walking!

Staff - this hotel has the BEST staff we have ever encountered. It is a small hotel, so the front desk staff does everything - they man the front desk, they are the concierge, the bell staff, the bar staff and even room service staff! Despite that, they are always more than willing to help and they do it always efficiently and with a smile. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Our check in was quick and efficient. The front desk staff showed us to our room and showed us how to work a few things in the room. They gave us hints on dining, shopping, sightseeing; made dining reservations for us; booked our taxi to take us to CDG upon our departure; brought us our food when we called for room service (note - the food comes from a nearby restaurant as the hotel is too small to have it's own full time kitchen staff. The night we ordered room service, it was pouring rain outside and the poor lady from the front desk had to go get our food from the nearby restaurant and deliver it to our room. We didn't know that when we ordered room service and felt really bad she had to get it in the rain but she did it with a smile and said simply - no problem, it's my job!) and pretty much anything you need or want, they do their best to accommodate you.

Room - We got a junior suite on the 4th floor and it was perfect for our family of 3 - 2 adults and 1 teenager. The bedroom had a large king bed and ample closet space. The living room had a couch that pulled out to a bed and it was actually quite comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with a large rain shower and a separate tub. The toilet was in a separate area of the room with a separate sink. Great idea! There was a good sized work desk, high speed complementary internet connection, a Nespresso machine, kettle, mini bar, safe, umbrella, soft bath robes, ironing board etc. in the room. It really had everything you would need. 2 separate TV's, separate temperature control for the 2 rooms. It was VERY CLEAN! Kudos to housekeeping. The beds were comfortable and the duvet was luxurious - it was rainy and cold outside while we were there, so the duvet was perfect. We noticed another reviewer had issues with noise but we didn't have any problems - our room was quiet and we had great sleep.

Hotel itself - for a small hotel, it has everything you need. There's a spa, a gym and a bar. There is also a breakfast area. We got the package that included breakfast - a great idea - good selections and great way to start your day. We got complementary champagne and macarons upon arrival - what a nice touch!

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at this hotel. We have stayed at many hotels in Paris, and although we have been quite happy with our past hotel experiences in Paris, this was the BEST and we would definitely return to Hotel Le Six the next time we visit Paris. Keep up the great work! A special thank you to Slimane who tried so hard to get us a reservation at a local restaurant coz we wanted soufflé but unfortunately, the restaurant was closed for holidays - we appreciated the fact that he tried for 2 days and kept us informed and made other suggestions.

Room Tip: Higher floor, away from the front of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IzzyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear IzzyEdmonton,

We appreciate your time, « professional » and great review about Le Six Hotel.

We all feel very honored that our property and services met all the “checks” of your world widely high standard traveler.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the “BEST” (your word) hotel from Paris.

Best Wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Came to Paris for one night and stayed at this hotel. Great hotel with amazing staff. Near Notre dame and other landmarks. Very intimate rooms. I Definitely recommend it as one of my favorite hotels. The staff was beyond attentive.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloric19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Gloric19,

The "beyond attentive staff" of Le Six Hotel and myself are more than glad to read your positive review. Thanks for your time.

We hope to welcome you for a longer stay next time.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic 4 night stay at this great hotel. The staff were amazing particularly the morning staff who were very helpful. The hotel location is fantastic, great neighbourhood and you can walk everywhere from here. 2 metro stations are also very close. Visit the Grande Epicure supermarket nearby- it was amazing. For the room - the shower is the best, loved the L'Occitane products. Very small gripe- there could be more storage space. Best place to stay in Paris!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sheryl_gavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear sheryl_gavin,

Thanks for your time and fabulous review about Le Six Hotel.

For your next stay, please, contact us to book a deluxe or suite so you can have enough storage for your belongings.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

It's not a 5 star hotel, but as close as you could ask for. Set on a quiet street, but two blocks away from a number of nice restaurants. It is also a block way from two Metro stations that provide easy connections to anywhere in the city.

The rooms are large by Paris (and some US) standards and the cost is very reasonable. There is a shower with wonderful water pressure and a towel warmer. Bathrobes and slippers are also provided. The rooms are extremely clean and the maid service is excellent.

I can't say enough about the staff. The desk personnel are friendly, helpful and attentive to detail. Every request that we made was taken care of immediately. There is no concierge, as such, but the staff is knowledgeable and make every effort to locate and provide directions to anyplace. The breakfast is buffet style, but a large selection is available and the staff is attentive and prompt. The food was very good.

In closing, I would say that anytime that I return to Paris, I will definitely stay at Hotel Le Six.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Al M,

We appreciate you rating Le Six “as close as a 5 star hotel”.

On behalf of our “friendly, helpful” personnel I can say it was a pleasure to host you in our property.

For your future reservations, please, contact us directly for our special deals.

Best wishes,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a wonderful experience with Hotel-le-Six! At first, I was concerned that it would be too far from the city center. But, no worries, it is walking distance to many attractions: Rodin Gardens, Napoleon's Tomb, St. Germain area, Luxembourg Gardens. If you don't want to walk, the metro is just down the street, within a 5 minute walk. Chances are, no matter where you stay, you'll have to jump on the metro at some point (ie. Notre Dame to Arc deTriomphe would be too far of a walk). Their metro was very easy to use, even for us, a suburban Southern California family, who never uses public transportation. It is very fast, inexpensive, safe, and efficient.
The hotel room was quiet, clean, a little small, but to be expected for Europe. The breakfast buffet was great: pancakes, fruit, cereal, sausages, cold cuts.....Make sure you try and get a package deal with the breakfast included. They also left some macaroons in our room as a welcome. What a nice touch. As everyone says, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful! For instance, we had to catch a 7 am flight from CDG to FCO. We were in the lobby at 4 am. A staff member went out of his way to make sure our day started off right. He brought us croissants, coffee and when our pre-arranged transfer was late, he called the hotel taxi for us. He said, "don't worry who ever shows up first, just take them." He showed genuine concern for us and alleviated our stress. I would not hesitate to stay here again. It is in a quiet, safe part of town not overrun by tourists. You can feel relaxed here.
On another note, regarding food, if you'd like to eat at Chez Marcel (right across the street from the hotel), you might want to book a reservation from home. We did not do this and were unable to get a reservation once we arrived. It is a very small place and fills up fast. We went to La Rotonde, on Montparnasse Blvd, and it was horrible. We paid over 100 Euros for dinner for 3 people and the quality of the food was awful. My entree consisted of 2 measly pieces of chicken with nothing but teriyaki sauce poured on top of it. If you can just wander a few streets off the main drag, away from the high touristy streets, you will probably have better luck and find restaurants the locals frequent. Paris is an incredible city to visit! We could've stayed a whole week. The Parisians were very friendly and perfectly willing to speak English.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 73frequenttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaLeSix, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear 73frequenttraveler,

We do thank you for your positive and detailed review about Le Six hotel and our staff.

We appreciate you found it easy and comfort to use our public transportation and to navigate from and to our property.

Besides that, we definitely show genuine concern towards our guests needs and we are glad you experienced it.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Angela Pepe, Anne Levioux & team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#12 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#13 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing