We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but way overpriced, and too far away from the action”
Review of Hotel Le Six

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Six
Ranked #19 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but way overpriced, and too far away from the action”
Reviewed 10 September 2010

After spending a few of our 5 nights here we realised that at 350 Euros a night there were much better choices closer to tourist action and hot spots. This hotel is too far away and in a poor location. The prices are not justified. To their credit the management decided to throw in breakfast and reduce the rate slightly to keep us here -but it put a total damper on our Paris holiday knowing we paid too much and ended up so far out.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction-lesix, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Six, responded to this review, 18 September 2010
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you would expected. September in Paris is high season for all hotels and that explains the rate of your reservation. However we offer the rooms starting from November for much lower price.
Our hotel location is on the left bank between Luxembourg gardens and Montparnasse which is famous for its brasseries and various artists who lived and worked here. Luxembourg gardens are beautiful relaxing place and they lead you into the heart of Latin quarter. As for the transportation 4 different metro lines are just arround the corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,443
    337
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
328
1,078
77
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The service was impeccable and the room was small but had everything we needed. The bathroom was lovely with a rainfall shower head that was totally luxurious. The concierge found the restaurant we were looking for and booked reservations and mapped it out. The hotel location was great on the left bank, walking distance to the Metro and tons of shopping. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahchoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We just got back from our London/Paris trip yesterday and we already miss Paris and this hotel. Our room looked just like the pics...we had room #503. Big beautiful king size bed and equally beautiful bathroom (those were at the top of our list of importance in a hotel). We did not have the breakfast, it is pricey and there are too many great cafe's within a few blocks for half the price.

The staff were amazing, even at 5 am when my girlfriend and I stumbled in after a very long day/night of drinking...husbands made us climb the Effil tower the next day (we paid dearly)!

Highly recommend this hotel and have a feeling we will be back some day.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasaga Beach
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

We spent four nights at Le Six at the end of May. The hotel is well located in Montparnasse, very modern and clean. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Our room was excellent in every way, just a teeny bit small.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wasaga705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This nicely-located hotel is clean, modern and stylish, serving a lovely breakfast far superior to most in Paris, and the hotel staff are friendly and eager to please. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again without hesitation. Such a pleasant surprise :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notpatsy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

I cannot say enough positive things about the service of the staff. To give you an example I accidentally created a small flood in our room. My husband and I came back to our room after being gone all day to a small layer of water all over our bathroom floor. The staff immediately responded, investigated and I determined it had been my fault. They were nice enough not to blame me and put us in a better room with a bottle of champagne and strawberries, even though, it was not their fault. They were all very, very professional. The rooms are not huge but very, very nice and modern. The breakfast was among the best I have ever had. It offered almost everything you could imagine. The location was very good.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie60768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

As good as other reviews suggest. Rooms aren't enormous, but are to a very high spec and are clearly laid out to maximise room and to feel spacious. Very close to 3 metro stations on 3 different lines and there's good bars/ restaurants just around the corner. It's on a nice side street, so no traffic noise etc. at night. We got a great deal on web for breakfast which is well worth it if you can get it at a good rate- really nice range of food in lovely setting and given the price of food more generally in Paris a complete bargain. I think you'd struggle to find a credible complaint against this hotel- it's chic, comfortable, quiet, well connected and extremely welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harpenden_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#25 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#36 of 1,801 in Paris
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Fabric
Hotel Fabric
#13 of 1,801 in Paris
1,132 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#29 of 1,801 in Paris
1,073 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#26 of 1,801 in Paris
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Six? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Six

Property: Hotel Le Six
Address: 14, rue Stanislas, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paris
#7 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#45 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Six 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Six Hotel, near Luxembourg Gardens, between Saint-Germain-des-Pres and Montparnasse, offers you an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, BookAssist, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Six reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le 6
Le Six Hotel
Le Six Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing