We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly an Oasis in Paris!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris-Oasis

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paris-Oasis
Ranked #29 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly an Oasis in Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

This is by far THE BEST place to stay in Paris. We were warmly greeted by the owners, Helene and Jean Louis Bignon, who showed us to our well-equipped and thoroughly comfortable suite on the top floor. We enjoyed using the espresso machine every morning at our home away from home, with even a better equipped kitchen than you could ever imagine. They made us feel so welcome and cared-for. Though not a hotel in the strict sense of the word, they were so helpful with all of our needs that the experience was even better than you'd get from a top level concierge. More importantly, our suite was immaculate! This is really a fabulous area of Paris (Montmartre)-- steeped in artistic history, but with a real neighborhood feel. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Go for the Liette Suite if it is in your budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarlaPilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
82
79
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have been searching for a quiet place to stay in Paris for ten years and I have finally found it. Paris Oasis is perfectly named. An oasis of peace and tranquility on the edge of Montmartre.

We stayed in the Iris Room, a separate 16m squared room away from the main house. On paper it sounds small but the space is organised so well that you never feel cramped. The comfortable double bed is surrounded with everything you could need for your stay with the Nespresso coffee machine being the highlight.

The bathroom is very spacious with a vast shower section. You can use the beautiful pool in the main house at any time and users of the Iris Room also get access to their own private garden.

Helene is the perfect host and is on hand with advice and suggestions. There is one of the best bakeries in Paris only three doors away. Perfect for a Pain au Raisin start to the day. There is also a comic and record shop next door which has a great selection.

The location of the apartment is perfect. We walked from Gare du Nord in about 15 minutes. As you walk into Montmartre you will fined a vast selection of great places to eat and drink. See my reviews for suggestions of where to go.

From now on this will be my default play to stay for all future visits to Paris. Wonderful.

Room Tip: Iris is perfect for couples who want privacy and tranquility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnMondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

My mum and I stayed here in October for a week in the Liette Suite. Helene and Jean Louis are the most amazing host and really have thought of everything in their beautiful guest house. Nothing is too much trouble for Helene who is like a little mother hen, especially when I ended up with a head cold - she went through her medicine cabinet to find something for me to take. We enjoyed a beautiful bottle of wine and some delicious Belgium sweets.

What we liked also about this guest house is that there was a kitchen that had everything we needed to be self sufficient rather than having to find places to dine out every night.

I would recommend Paris Oasis to anyone especially if you want the feeling on "living in paris" even if its just for a short time.

thanks to Helene and Jean-Louis for your kind hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

This accommodation is wonderful! Our family stayed in the lucie loft(my 4 children), the liette apartment(myself, my husband and my elderly mother) and the Niño studio(my newly married sister and her husband). Helene and Jean-Louis were amazing hosts. There was nothing that they wouldn't do for you and the loveliest couple ever. They arranged taxis for us so that we could get my mum to our dinner cruise(including her wheelchair), recommended great restaurants in the area(Moulin de Gallette was a great recommendation by them for French cuisine), helped us with thorough directions to everything including printing out maps and metro maps for us. The guest house is in the artisan district of MontMartre, at the foot of the gardens to Sacre Coeur. A few minutes walk to the Metro, L'open tour bus, local buses, shops and restaurants. Gare du is about 10-15minutes walk away(although I wouldn't recommend the walk in the pouring rain like we did!!). Apartments were beautifully appointed, lovely decor, meticulously clean, bottle of wine upon arrival, very comfortable. My children loved the pool and swam until 11pm one night! If I get to come back to Paris, there will be nowhere else we'd stay! Would recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: Liette has a great full kitchen. Lucie just has 2 burner stove top and microwave. All have coffee ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SelinaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here in July for four nights with another couple. We had the Iris room and it was very comfortable. We were welcomed with a wonderful smile and given a nice bottle of wine. One evening we had dinner and wine in the garden with our friends and the atmosphere was wonderful. Can highly recommend staying here for couples, so close to Montmartre. We had a portrait done by the artist Lim and well worth the money. Could not stay in a normal Hotel in Paris again after staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UniquePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

From our first contact with Helene and Jean- Louis I knew that this place was special. They made us feel like we staying with old friends. Our family of four stayed in the Lucie loft which was perfect - nicely decorated and spotlessly clean it had everything we needed to be comfortable. The apartment is close to the metro and tourist office and the area of Montmatre is so very charming. Helene has all the information ready for you so it makes staying in Paris so simple. We enjoyed every minute of our stay - it really is a tranquil oasis in the middle of a busy Paris

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

This was our final stop on our European tour for three nights and what a hidden gem in a busy area like Montmartre. First of all I have to mention, what a star Helene is! Immediately when I booked she sent me an email with plenty of detailed information and an itinerary of how to get to the Paris Oasis complex.

Even though we had our itinerary we still managed to walk far too far from the train station (I would definitely recommend getting the RER from Gare du Lyon or Gare du Nord!). The location is very good, metres away from Sacre Coeur, not far from the RER stop Anvers. When we arrived we were slightly concerned as the street didn't look particularly great, however once we got through three security locked doors and entered the peaceful courtyard, my concerns disappeared at once.

When we arrived Helene greeting us so warmly and explained all about the area, how to get around and gave us guides about the city and the Nino Studio which we had chosen to stay in.
The Nino Studio has a bathroom, kitchen/sleeping area and a small area to eat outside. The kitchen was great and it was really nice to cook for ourselves after a long holiday of eating out (there is also a really handy Carrefour and a fresh bakery just down the street from the apartments). There was also plenty of equipment including a kettle, coffee machine, microwave and a travel-type hob. The sleeping area was a little tight with two people and a whole lot of luggage, however the bathroom was of a reasonable size, but the door didn't close particularly well.

However, to combat these really picky moans, the service we got during our stay was outstanding. We were given mountains of towels, dressing gowns, slippers, food and drink in our fridge, wine on two occasions and access to a small heated swimming pool in Helene's house. Our stay was absolutely excellent, thank-you so much Helene!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LakelandMints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#307 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
Timhotel Montmartre
#503 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#967 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#21 of 155 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris-Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris-Oasis

Property: Paris-Oasis
Address: Andre del Sarte, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each unit is equipped with en suite shower room, toilet and kitchenette (no breakfast service). You can spare money by cooking your meals!This attractive and non-smoking city house is only a step away from Sacre-Coeur Basilica on the quiet, safe and quaint Rue Andre del Sarte.The other main places of interest are within a short busses and metros distance.A guarded toll parking garage is located at 50 meters from the house.The owners are living in the property and will be pleased to assist you if you require. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paris-Oasis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing