We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nina Studio- room with no view but ideal location”
Review of Paris-Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paris-Oasis
Ranked #28 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Devon, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nina Studio- room with no view but ideal location”
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Small and compact room with a well equipped kitchenette. Interior decorated with an African- French inspired theme , lovely sheets and beautiful towels.White ceramic tiled floor so not as cozy as expected and may benefit from a small rug. Bathroom is well decorated but offers no privacy as the room is too small. Maybe an irritating issue for some couples. Room is on the ground floor and has a frosted door so feels a bit like being locked in a cupboard! The occupants of the upstairs apartments are pretty noisy and were playing light music and washing dishes at 5 am! But generally, the location is perfect; private heated pool; accommodation secure and safe; and for a 110 euros good value for money.

Something was missing for me as I did not benefit from the warm hospitality of the reviewers that recommended this hotel. As a non-European, I would hesitate to recommend this location to a more " diverse" group of international tourists!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi_trin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
83
80
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This place is an absolute gem! Located centrally in Montemarte, this accommodation is amazing. When we checked in we were welcomed by Helene who was just fantastic. We were served wine, fresh meat, cheese and bread before we were even shown to our room. The room itself was perfect for our 4 night stay, and had everything that we needed, and was spotlessly clean. The location is amazing too - and Helene provided us with local maps, restaurant recommendations, and local advice too. I would definitely stay here again when I next return to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouLouBell77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

What a welcoming and charming oasis this is in the Montmartre neighborhood of Paris! We had one of five rooms available, probably the smallest because it was the only one available when we reserved. It was perfectly engineered for two, using every available space and meeting all our needs. The room was actually a one-room apartment with elegant bathroom/shower. A small granite-topped table was just right for breakfast or lunch, and there were just the right number of dishes and cooking utensils. A small refrigerator and microwave were provided with basic items (milk, soda, water) to get us started, and a coffee and espresso machine was supplied. The flat-screen TV was over the bed and convenient. There were three mirrors, two full length, and plenty of closet space, some for hanging clothes and shelves floor to ceiling for other items. Decorations in the room were masks and original paintings, very distinctive and beautiful. The owner, Helene, is an artist and her work decorates many areas. A textured curtain could be pulled over the door to keep light out when we were sleeping in. Besides the room itself, we had access to a lovely garden area ( gorgeous flowers and plants) where we could have breakfast, snacks or drinks or just sit and enjoy quiet. Also a covered indoor heated pool was available and therapeutic. Ms. Helene Bignon is the proprietor, who along with her husband is extremely helpful in orienting guests to the neighborhood and the city and taking care of every need (laundry, taxis, directions). We were going to Roland Garros for the French Open championships, and Helene printed out exact directions for using the metro to get there. Housekeeping was provided every other day, and wastebaskets and garbage were emptied daily. At first I was disappointed that breakfast was not provided, but it turned out to be a good thing. We were out late most nights (it wasn't dark until about 10 p.m.) and wanted to sleep in the next morning. Also a bakery was just steps away with excellent pastries and sandwiches, and a supermarket was two blocks away. This was our third trip to Paris but our first in the Montmartre area, and Paris Oasis was very convenient to sites all over the city. Two metro lines have stops nearby. I loved being in Paris, and part of the delight was staying in comfortable accommodations with hosts who created a beautiful and restful environment. Thanks to Helene and Jean-Louis for everything!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostrevor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

On the recommendation of friends, we stayed with our 2 kids aged 9 & 12 in the Liette suite for 4 nights, and this was the perfect base from which to explore Paris. Helene and her husband were superb hosts, and made us so welcome, providing maps, restaurant recommendations, cups of tea, and even lunch (with wine!) when we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The Liette suite had everything we could have wanted and more! It was great having a separate bedroom from the children, as well as all the little extras Helene had provided such as coffee, soft drinks, robes and slippers for the small pool, DVDs, games and books.
Paris-Oasis is hidden away literally round the corner from Sacre Coeur, and very close to an excellent supermarket and patisserie, which were very handy for making breakfast and a picnic before heading out for the day, as Paris is an expensive city for eating out, especially with kids! There were lots of good restaurants within walking distance, including those in the famous Place du Tertre which was really buzzing at night with the all the painters competing for business. The open-top bus tour stop is five minutes walk, as is the nearest Metro station.
We couldn't recommend Paris-Oasis highly enough. The cost was only slightly more than one good hotel room for 4 people , but the additional space and facilities, and Helene's amazing hospitality made Paris-Oasis exceptional value.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaQRostrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 8 nights in the Iris room. It was perfect! The Iris room is set apart from the other rooms and is in the garden - which is beautiful! The location is perfect - Monmarte is so beautiful. It is also very close to 2 metro stations. There is a nice bakery on the corner and a great fruit/veggie place around the corner.
Helene, the hostess, was so gracious. She allows guests to use her kitchen (which is gorgeous) and dining utensils. She was always very helpful and so kind.
Guests also have access to Helene's pool. It isn't huge, but it was wonderfully relaxing. We took a dip almost every night!
Paris Oasis was truly an oasis for us - we loved it!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiriki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

We stayed at the Amelie suite for five nights recently. I booked the stay based on the other trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed! The room was comfortable, very clean and we adored Montmartre. The bakery on the corner of the block was superb - we would start our day with pain au chocolat and come wandering back from our day around 7pm - in time to pick up a fresh warm baguette like a Parisian to have with a bottle of wine and some cheese. The neighborhood is artsy and very fun to wander around - literally about half a block from the gardens next to the beautiful Sacre Coeur cathedral. Keep heading west and you will find the rue des Abesses which is full of cafes and wonderful butchers, cheese shops, chocolateries, fish markets, fruit and veggie markets etc. Everything you need for an affordable meal if you decide to stay in! Which is much, much cheaper than eating out in Paris.

You are also very close to two metro lines - the Paris metro is so efficient you don't feel like you're staying in the 'outer' districts at all.

Studio Amelie is owned by Valerie, not Helene so we did not meet her, but Valerie was kind and generous with her time and had lots of information/recommendations. In short, we loved Paris and we loved Paris-Oasis! Lovely spot and we will definitely stay there again when we return.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

Three of us stayed here for 2 weeks in the Lisette Suite. Everything about our stay was wonderful. Every positive comment that is on this site is accurate. Planning our trip, I was skeptical about whether or not the Paris Oasis could live up to the praise given by others on this site. I should not have worried. The hosts are wonderful, the accommadations are superb and the location is great. I need not repeat what has already been said. I'll just repeat what I used as the title of this review-perfect.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#436 of 1,802 in Paris
492 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#15 of 166 in Paris
71 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Helzear Montorgueil
Helzear Montorgueil
#53 of 166 in Paris
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#206 of 1,802 in Paris
309 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Les Halles
AlberGinn Suites Rivoli - Les Halles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris-Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris-Oasis

Property: Paris-Oasis
Address: Andre del Sarte, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 166 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each unit is equipped with en suite shower room, toilet and kitchenette (no breakfast service). You can spare money by cooking your meals!This attractive and non-smoking city house is only a step away from Sacre-Coeur Basilica on the quiet, safe and quaint Rue Andre del Sarte.The other main places of interest are within a short busses and metros distance.A guarded toll parking garage is located at 50 meters from the house.The owners are living in the property and will be pleased to assist you if you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Paris-Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris-Oasis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing