We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular”
Review of Higuma

Higuma
Ranked #1,146 of 17,161 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$11 - US$17
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
paris
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Popular”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

There are other restaurants in this area however it is the only one with a queue. Not bad for lunch if you feel like a hot meal, the portions are quite generous and I found the food quite tasty.
It is possible to sit and watch the chef cook while you eat or sit at a table. This restaurant is constantly busy therefore it works.
Good value for the area
No frills

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montage2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    433
    174
    59
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Keep up the good work”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been eating at Higuma for the past 20 years and it has not changed. There are lots of new places in the area, and people line up here now. The ramen recipees have not changed, other dishes were added, It's noisy and could be cleaner and more friendly. But there is no surprise, you will not come out hungry.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Odile_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ramen gyoza”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

inexpensive
that is all I was gonna say but the trip advisor thought police say I must have at least 50 characters,
this place is packed. recommended in guidebooks. it is all about the price.
If you walk down st anne to the other end there is a lineup of locals waiting to get into another Ramen place. the people in line say it is the best ramen in the neighborhood. I do not know

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank costamesawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
180 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very good but too crowded”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Since I was a student, 20 years ago, I used to go to Higuma almost every week. Gyoza are amazing, Yakisoba and Udon great and cheap. It is a very good place to enjoy simple and delicious japanese street food...BUT since a few years people are lining up on the street to get a table and , honestly, nobody wants to wait 40 minutes when there are dozens of other good japanese restaurant all around.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PETRAKIS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love their Gyoza!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I super love the juicy Gyoza. Their ramen is very big. Noodles and the charsiu pork is also generous! I prefer the miso soup rather than the shoyu. Reasonable price

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cute_kaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Higuma also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Higuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing