We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get your ramen fix here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Higuma

Higuma
Ranked #1,124 of 16,854 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$11 - US$16
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Get your ramen fix here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Living in California, one of my family really missed the ramen that is common here. Luckily, we found Higuma and satisfied that craving. After a chuckle about the name "Lamen", which we had never seen before, we ordered both the soy broth ramen and the miso broth ramen. Both were delicious, with the soy broth one having a more "meaty" (umami) flavor as expected. Both included lots of noodles, very soft and very flavorful pork strips, and bean sprouts. We also had gyoza, which were tasty. A fun and different meal, and not too expensive! We left very satisfied and full.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Notacamper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    421
    172
    57
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor ramen”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I am a tourist from the Netherlands/Hong Kong and went there with a local friend. I ordered shio ramen (or lamen in French) with gyoza. The gyoza was decent but the ramen was a piece of crap. It was simply not Japanese at all. The broth was of instant noodle standard and there were only two tiny pieces of sliced pork of really poor taste. The topping was incredibly disappointing: no dried seaweed, kamaboko, or whatsoever but just some pieces of crappy canned-standard bamboo shoots. Highly NOT recommended. With the price you pay there, you can easily find some other more proper Japanese restaurants in Paris.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
194 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Got Lamen??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was a first for us. Never seen Ramen noodles called Lamen before. After a few minutes of laughter, we ordered our Lamen...and it was really good!

Found this place by fluke, but it was busy, so we gave it a shot. Great tasting food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tadak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“if you are craving japanese canteen in central paris ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

authentic japanese 'salary-man' canteen in central paris. NOT fancy - just good soups, sobas, katsu curries, and of course the gyozas. worth a pop-in as its become a bit of an institution amongst parisians - especially after a night out or a late lunch. very busy and dont be put off by the queues out the door - it moves along quickly. two people can eat for about €30 ... not bad. then stroll along to the jardin de palais royal for a siesta or yet more shopping ...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank damifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of my favorite japs in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I come very often to Paris for my work. Most of the times I come to Higuma at least once to have a lamen, some gyoza and an Asahi beer. Perfect dinner.
The place looks like a true Japanese restaurant. I particularly like to eat at the desk around the kitchen.
Fot 15 to 20 euros you can eat very well in this place. Hoghly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Apsureda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Higuma also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Higuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing