We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Italy Caffe

Little Italy Caffe
Ranked #1,401 of 16,870 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: It is not any more only in New York but also in Paris, street Montorgueil. We eat there very well, in the beautiful outside(terrace) days, among a young and trendy clientele of the district. Always crowded and noisy, we wait at the counter until the tight tables release themselves. For those who do not need a peace to eat well. A simple and pleasant cooking.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Ohh it's my fav restaurant iv been to while in Paris. There was a queue outside when we arrived bu that didn't pu us off we wer seated after 15mins it is very tight bu that added to the atmosphere I got the penne ala salmon so nice and the tiramisu wushu could go there again now but I'm not in Paris anymore. Will defo return.

Helpful?
Thank Niamh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    105
    43
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Italian place in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I go to Little Italy every time Im in Paris, its looks like a French Bistro but with Italian food... good italian food mostly of the staff are Italian what makes it more special. The place is always busy which is a good signal actually I might go there tomorrow again for lunch ;-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“In Rome, do as Roman do”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Montorgueil's area is enameled with many sophisticated places. Somehow, A place to be.
This concept restaurant took the advantage of the trendy street of Rue Montorgueil and its terraces.
My fault to follow friends and family. I have been there several times.
The place is over packed and noisy. The Furniture is unconfortable. Prices are expensive and the food over salty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookingforpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, Decent Prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had dinner tonight with another couple and loved the food. Antipasto plate was great, all the entrees (Plats) were exceptional. Will certainly return over and over again when in Paris. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerraWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reasonable food, good atmosphere and service but pricey wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a small restaurant in a Irving area of central Paris with a warm and pleasant atmosphere. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food was good and reasonably priced. House wine was not an option and we found the wine prices very expensive for adequate but not exceptional wine. We had the Montepulciano Nobile which at 39€ a bottle was a bit 'ouch'.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy Caffe also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Little Italy Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing