We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Teppanyaki Restaurant, but average overall experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of OKI - CLOSED

OKI
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: Japanese, German, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Les Halles
riyadh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Teppanyaki Restaurant, but average overall experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Excellent food, delicious.. very good location in city center nearby "Les Halles" district. But the service was very slow, and the restaurant was not full.... but they had only one chief for the Teppanyaki, thus a long service....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank francois111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    24
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sushi fiesta and more!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Delicious, varied menu. The service was a bit slow this time

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 731Melimelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“OK Sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We love sushi and had many places to choose from in this area. The rolls were very heavy on the rice. Tuna sashimi was good. No cold sake. No edamame. Would not return.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PackGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Since we lived in Japan, we are pretty familiar with Japanese food. Food here was pretty average. There really wasn't much effort put into fixing the food moreso then just getting it on our table.
Another element that was interesting was that they had a chef to cook our simple order out in the open to make it like it was a show. The only problem is, they forgot to tell the chef it was suppose to be a show. Then again, when a different chef was at the same open area cooking for a group, their skills were pretty basic which made us wonder why everyone was clapping afterwards. It was actually kind of humerous since it almost loooed like how I or anyone else would cook over a stove. Obviously, we were biased since we have seen the real thing, but even still, this didn't make up for the food being average at the price they charge.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank montgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It fails to deliver an upmarket feel...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

... and to differentiate itself from the other "small" Japanese restaurants. Despite a creative menu, the quality of the food was not at the level we expected. It lacked this small something that would have made it good. Sushi were OK, shrimp salad had too much mayo, and nems were too oily.
Wine was expensive for the quality and service was approximate. Not recommended unless you are in the area and in a hurry

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vegastar330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OKI also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing