We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and fresh food for a good price!”
Review of Kyo

Kyo
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Kyo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,170 of 17,009 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$11 - US$17
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
Denderleeuw, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very good and fresh food for a good price!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We took the menu tête à tête for 2 persons for a price of 48€. The food was delicious, very fresh and a lot! People are very friendly and it is a nice place to sit down and enjoy your japanese meal. Don't hesitate and just try it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantal_H79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    91
    27
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty & convenient”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I enjoyed eating at Kyo - fresh food, good prices, and the green tea ice cream was a great finisher for the meal. I was meeting a friend, and we lingered over our meal and never felt rushed to give up our table although the place was full. The noise level was also good for conversation. Friendly service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Average quality of sushi. Didn't enjoy it that much. Don't recommend it. Too much rice in the sushi, which makes it very heavy.

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Good food, good service, good price and perfect location! Table clothes needed!!!

Helpful?
Thank Peppelino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sushi treat”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I go to this restaurant every now and again when in Le Marais. It's good, not too expensive, service is quick and cordial.
I very much enjoy the Futomaki which are the best ones in Paris I have tasted so far.
I recommend this restaurant for a swift shopping lunch with friends or family or as a solo treat.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Croccofant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kyo also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Kyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing