We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Le 14 Juillet

Le 14 Juillet
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 8/3
20:00
Ranked #608 of 18,704 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$12 - US$36
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: 14th Arr. - Observatoire
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We were staying at the Novotel Porte Orleans and searched for nearby restaurants. It is about a 30min walk to Le 14 Juillet. Visited with my young family, very welcoming, relaxed, authentic French restaurant. Staff were great and happy to help with menu translation. Food was delicious, steak was fabulous. Throughly enjoyed our visit and would recommend to all.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BarefootAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing....delicious food. One of the best meals I've ever tasted. Detail in the food taste is on point along with the presentation it was great. The atmosphere from the the staff is contagious. Atmosphere + Food is unforgettable.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank B and B j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We pre-booked to visit at 13:00, and so glad we did as the place was full to bursting!

Great atmosphere - a little bit noisy perhaps but that did not detract from us being able to hold a reasonable conversation.

Staff and customers all extremely welcoming and friendly and the lunchtime offering of two courses for 14€ very good value for money.

All of our courses were delicious and we will definitely visit again on our next trip to Paris.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

This place was very unique and quaint. The food was wonderful and the servers were extremely friendly. We made same-day reservations only about an hour ahead of time.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jam821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Great food at reasonable prices with a welcoming feeling. Over multiple trips, Le 14 Juillet has become my favorite Paris neighborhood restaurant. Small, not pretentious and very friendly with a fantastic lamb dish for 2-3 and many other excellent dishes. Be prepared to have your photo taken to be added to their film of smiling diners!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 11kayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le 14 Juillet also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Montrouge, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Le 14 Juillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.