We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Nord - Le Pari Velo
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$417
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$555
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$765
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$720
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
105
125
25
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
125
25
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacques bonsergentcanal sthomemade jamssmallish hotelflower boxespetit dejeunerquiet streetbaguettecentral locationdouble roomeasy accessrepubliquemetroboulangeriecellarlaundromatfrance
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

From the lovely rugged dog, Pluto, to the crooked stairwell and windows with flowers and a view as French as can be, this hotel offers a genuinely French quirky charm. The hotel is practically on Place de la Republique and easily accessible by metro from anywhere in Paris. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The standard is not top notch, but you get what you pay for and little bit more. The cleanliness could be better, but it is sufficient. I would absolutely recommend the hotel to other budget tourists. Another great advantage is its proximity to the most lovely restaurant in all of Paris, perhaps all of France; La Petite Rose des Sables.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ylwah_E_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for one night with our 12 month old son in May 2013. We chose the hotel because of it's excellent location in walking distance near Gare du Nord for the Eurostar. We could walk there but it was a little bit of a struggle with the push chair and all the luggage (those travelling with young kids and babies you know what I mean!) and it started raining :( but if you have a manageable amount of luggage this would be fine. It was also conveniently located near Republique metro station, but we walked everywhere and it was an easy walk to champs de Elysee and center du pompidou and many other attractions. We had twin beds which was not our preference and the room could have used a makeover, but it was reasonable and hey, you're in Paris and who wants to spend time in their hotel?!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishFromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We had a great stay at Hotel Du Nord in Paris. Stayed for a few nights and it was a perfect location. Nice and quiet away from the busy city, yet very close to to the metro. It was nice to have a big day of exploring the city and go to museums and then go back "home" to relax. They even have bikes you can borrow for free, which we took advantage of. Biking through Paris is definitely the way to go!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nites on the way departing France. Very good location , just 10minutes away from republique metro which is served be a few metro lines. Take exit 4 which at the end you will have 2 options to the Main Street. Either one will lead you to the hotel. Just at the corner before turning into rue Albert Thomas there's a row of boulangerie and a corner cafe. Good choice for breakfast ! There's a grocery just a few steps away too.

The entrance to the hotel is locked only guests have keys to access. Once in the building you will be greeted by the reside t friendly grey dog :) Laurent and Farid are very helpful and will always remind you to he careful with pickpockets.

Our room was on the first flr facing the inner courtyard. Each room has a different 'hotel name'. It was still cold end (8-10c) of may at despite being spring and nothing feels better than coming back to warm shower n comfy bed. Room bit in the smaller side but good enough for the nite's rest as we were out all day anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sugusmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel du Nord during our 2.5 day visit in Paris. We actually had to stay in two different rooms due to a booking error, but we were very accomidating and it really wasn't a big deal to switch.

Our first room was on the 5th floor over looking the street with a large king size bed. The room was spacious, as was the bathroom. The room had large windows that were great for cooling down the room on a spring day. The TV had several english channels, so there was a bit of entertainment for when we were in the room.

Our second room had two single beds, was on the third floor, and faced the back of the building. Again the room was very spacious and even had a small sofa to relax on (or hold my luggage). This room had a tub, so I immediately knew I would be taking advantage of hot bath after walking the streets of Paris.

The staff was very friendly, as was the housekeeping staff. No one attempted to really bother us even though we slept in late each morning. The hotel was very kind to watch our luggage for a half day before our flight out of the city.

I honestly can't think of a reason why I wouldn't stay here again when I come back to Paris!

Room Tip: The street side can be noisy but gets a much better breeze than the back.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kmiles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews