We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend for short stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel du Nord - Le Pari Velo
Ranked #855 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This place is ideal for a cheap(ish) short stay. The location is excellent with convenient restaurants, boulangeries, small supermarkets etc. The 7.50 breakfast is the same price as the local bars and a lot better - big choice of breads and croissants, 3 types of jam, and butter., also very good coffee. You don't come to Paris to sit in your room so the smallish space and darkness wasn't a problem. We were on first floor and the only noise was the boiler roaring away everytime someone truned on a hot tap, however with the window closed you couldn't hear it. We had no problems getting wi-fi in the room. We found the staff perfectly friendly, and a daily paper was available in the lobby, useful for checking the weather forecast. My only gripe is one I encounter almost everywhere I stay: no hooks on the backs of the doors! There was a very small hanging space, just about adequate for a short trip, and a tiny chest of drawers, but what is one supposed to do with a wet coat or bath robe? A few plastic stick-on hooks wouldn't break the bank!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard darker but probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

A charming hotel with a great location in central Paris. Comfortable, minimalist rooms with little boutique style decor. Sweet service and good value for money. Only negative side is the noisy elevator which can be heard in some of the rooms. So ask for a room away from the elevator.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenrikKCl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, we stayed for 1 night and we loved it. Great location to walk around even at night. 1/2 block away from the metro station. You can use the bikes free of charge, just be careful because other other bicycles go very fast. We stayed 5th floor, there is an elevator, and the room was perfect, beautiful window toward the street.

6  Thank GuateRider_650
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The room was spacious and clean. We took full advantage of the free bikes, very nice amenity. The staff was nice, friendly and helpful as well as the sweet dog Pluto. With all that said the prices were very affordable. The area had some cool little restaurants and bars within walking distance. The only thing that was a bit of a pain was the internet. You could only have one device at a time and it sometimes would not work at all.
We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ours was in the front of the building which had a window to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in early June. It was a great little hotel. They looked after my luggage until check in, as I arrived early in the morning. The room was cosy but hey this is Paris and it's a budget hotel. It was very clean and tidy. I stayed over the weekend and didn't find noise a problem. It's within 5 mins walk of Republique and Jaques Bonsergent Meto, so easy to explore Paris. I walked everywhere from heer. You can even use a bike if youlike. All in all, great value for money and very convenient. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I was led astray by the "awesome" and "charming" reviews here :(

I do a lot of budget travel abroad so I understand you don't get luxury. But when I walked into our room, my heart just sank. THIS would be my home in Paris? Tiny, dark, and depressing with a window looking out to a wall. I asked to see a bigger room...it was even darker. The bed itself and the bathroom were both adequate, but honestly, the whole thing felt one step up from a hostel.

Breakfast in the basement is NOT included in the price so add 15 euros a day for 2 people. The coffee was very good though.

Don't buy the hype about being close to the metro. Every place in Paris is close to a metro. It's a huge system so don't worry about that.

I probably shouldn't say it, but a French guy told me "Du Nord is the worst hotel in Paris." :/ Sorry.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gigigila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The front of the hotel is very "Paris" - window boxes filled with flowers, bikes parked out front - and a great area too! The Republique stop has awesome cafes around it, so the location is wonderful. The bikes were awesome! No problems at all. And Pluto, the hotel dog, is extremely sweet and docile.

Our room was nice, but no air conditioning, which was fine. Really cute and well decorated! We didn't do breakfast - there are way too many boulangeries and patisseries close by for cheaper pastries and espresso.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Beaurepaire Paris
Hotel Beaurepaire Paris
#896 of 1,804 in Paris
286 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Garden Saint Martin
Hotel Garden Saint Martin
#796 of 1,804 in Paris
78 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
District Republique
District Republique
#663 of 1,804 in Paris
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Aida Marais
Hotel Aida Marais
#441 of 1,804 in Paris
923 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Cosmo's Hotel
Cosmo's Hotel
#1,015 of 1,804 in Paris
188 reviews
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#247 of 1,804 in Paris
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Nord - Le Pari Velo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Nord - Le Pari Velo

Address: Albert Thomas | 47, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#600 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £63 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a small one with 23 rooms that are warm, cozy and attractively decorated. When our guests arrive, we give them a key to the entrance door to the hotel as well as a room key. Right away everyone feels at home or rather, in a guesthouse. Our rooms are all different, each one has its own style: Oriental, pop, empire, Pompei, and so on.... We take particular care with the breakfast, served in the basement with its old-fashioned stone ceiling. Our breakfast consists in croissants, the traditional baguette and whole-grain bread, made not by an industrial bakery but by our local baker. The jams are homemade, prepared by us using quality fruits. All the products we use are chosen and furnished by local shops. Our guesthouse is located in a central district animated by its residents. It is a popular district for Parisians that is famous for its picnics along the Canal Saint-Martin, its bars, its restaurants and small local shops. All around you will find many Parisian brands, boutiques, bookstores, and food stores. We have selected them and tested them before recommending them. For getting around in Paris we have bicycles that are freely available during your stay. This is also part of our approach. Whatever the reason for your visit to Paris, we hope you will appreciate the atmosphere of our guesthouse. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Du Nord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing