We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of La Table D'Ana - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Table D'Ana
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Notre Dame / Marais
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the owner of the apartment that we stayed in. Pretty little typically French restaurant with fantastic food. The crab ravioli was heavenly!! Not open early in the week, however very worth the wait. Very popular place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katiegirl167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent but no prix fixe”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Excellent in every way. No prix fixe menu means it will cost a little more but still well worth it. The night I was there they had trouble with their credit card system so they required cash. It should be fixed by now but you might want to check or make sure you have enough cash.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NOVAguy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service and traditional French cuisine”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Though we booked through www.thefork.com and had a 7:00 reservation, they said to come back at 7:30 because they weren't ready. Other than that, the food was very much worth the price and it was very traditional French cuisine. Atmosphere was pleasant and pretty quiet even though restaurant was full. I recommend for sure!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and Service”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed a great meal at Table D'Ana on Rue Vertbois in the Marais, Paris. The staff was attentive and service was outstanding.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skier50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A dissapontment”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I had there a dinner today with my wife including entree, main dish and a glass of wine each.
The dishes were nothing special, non inspiring, low than average.
It cost 60 Euro – very expensive in comparison to what we got there.
The service was good. Not enough to compensate for the disappointing dishes.
After the main dish we gave up coffee and desert thinking we had tried enough the place and we’d better have our coffee and desert somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HM_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table D'Ana also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing