We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good meal”
Review of La Ferrandaise

La Ferrandaise
Ranked #416 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Really good meal”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good service, nice surroundings and a beautiful three course meal for 35 Euros. Particularly good was the asparagus and ham in broth starter.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    180
    39
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful neighborhood feel, great food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stopped in here, 5 adults 2 kids (6&8 years old) after visiting Luxemborg Gardens on a rather cool, blustery day. We had no reservations and spoke minimal french, yet we were treated very well, no sneering at our accents or children, smiles and politeness all sound. W e did eat in the smaller upper room people have described but the downstairs was full, we could plainly see that, and it was cozy and cheerful so enjoyed the more private dining experienced. Service was very attentive even though the waiter had to run up and down a small flight of stairs to get to us. The food was delicious, modern twist on French that even the kids liked. It was a comforting yet still light meal which I appreciated. There was a good range with something to suit everyone's taste. The wine list was also delightful with some wonderful champagne that we don't normally see. Our waiter spoke to us in French and we spoke in English (except the kids who Actually speak perfect unaccented French thanks to their school but they could not be prevailed on to translate for us) and we all understood each other just fine, enough to joke back and forth.

I highly recommend this establishment for a lovely meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmccw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best beef stew ever!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We cam to the restaurant for the second time in the same year and had a wonderful meal both times. The service was slow as it appeared that only one woman was waiting on the tables, but the food was absolutely fabulous and the wine selection was wonderful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really upset....”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

First of all the service was condescending and achingly slow even by European standards. Secondly there was absolutely no flexibility with the prix fixe menus. Thirdly the food was at best only average. The pièce de résistance was a huge black cockroach that ran the length of the baseboards in the restaurant where we were sitting.People got up and and left.

Helpful?
2 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent dining”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 course €35 meal in this small, friendly restaurant which served excellent French food, perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Menu was available in various languages which was useful, we could see exactly what was on offer! Service was efficient, staff friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank WolsyGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Ferrandaise also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Ferrandaise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing