We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous vegetarian restaurant - quick and very reasonable”
Review of Tien Hiang

Tien Hiang
Get food delivered
Ranked #932 of 18,828 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$10 - US$22
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: 10th Arr. - Entrepot
Description: The restaurant is closed for the holidays from August 1st to 31st included. Reopening on September 1st. Thank you!
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We arrived early as we knew it gets very busy. The tables are benches and you are next to people but we were the only ones that spoke English so we were fine with that!
The food was excellent - it came out at different times as it was all fresh and cooked to order.
It was great to have such a choice as a veggie. Loved the banana fritters too.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank weemistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2016

I live around the corner from this little gem. A tiny but neat, clean and modern resto. Small tables and stools, some benches, perhaps not ideal for very large people, although the hulking 'butt-crack' sitting at a table across from us didn't seem bothered. Ahem! Service was prompt and courteous. Dishes have 'meat flavors' in quotation marks on the menu although all are vegetable 'protein' (read SOY).

My friend and I shared two starters and one main course at lunch. The galette starter was a bit dry but was still tasty. Thai vegetable rolls were very good. Both were served on lettuce with yummy accompanying sauces. We had 'beef' with peppers and ginger as a main dish. We asked if it was very spicy/hot, to which the server said 'Not to her' and the immediately said they could leave out some of the dry hot peppers for us if we wanted. The dish was perfect when it arrived, not too hot, not too mild. We drank coco juice...delicious...and skipped dessert...this time...because we will definitely go back. Highly recommended for all vegetarians!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Conjurwyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Generally excellent. Did a quick google search beforehand of good vegetarian restaurants in Paris and Tien Hiang came up on many lists. It didn't disappoint (thank you, people of the internet!). Large variety of food on the menu - I had the red papaya entree, spicy thai noodles and fresh coconut juice. Dishes were served very quickly and were good, a tad sweet for my taste but definitely had flavour. The coconut juice had actual coconut in it - amazing.

The price was definitely lower than most other places in Paris, but the portion sizes reflected that somewhat. Having said that, I would definitely come again.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hellomoto1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Great prices and a lovely atmosphere. I had the veg and tofu with Thai sauce, the sauce was lovely but the tofu could have been more creatively cooked. The papaya salad to start was okay. The coconut juice was beautiful and perfect for a hot day. Would definitely go again but might try a different dish.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank mpwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I am quite sceptical regarding vegetarian food , I have stop eating meet during a period a while ago and I hated the food made with tofu , the vegan cheeses etc. But this place reconciled me with this type of food , all the dishes are made from soya proteins but taste like real meat. The place has nothing special & the decor is not specially nice but our waitress was super friendly and efficient. I would love to go back there.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank MinaKarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tien Hiang also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Tien Hiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.