We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and original Japanese restaurant in the heart of Paris !”
Review of Nodaiwa

Nodaiwa
Reserve with
Nodaiwa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,139 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$94
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent and original Japanese restaurant in the heart of Paris !”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Delicious eel specialties - be sure to try as many of them as possible, they're all gorgeous !
Excellent home-made lemongrass spice too.
Very friendly service.
Very good wines and sake list.
Definitely a warm recommendation !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DemandingGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    81
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodz, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply exellent”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

One of my favourite Japanese restaurants in Paris. Serving eel only, prepared in multiple ways, accompanied by set of delicious, tiny appetizers. Very calm atmosphere, without too much noise, perfect and discrete service. I ate there plenty times and I was never disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madja_Kotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Charming Japanese Restaurant in Saint Honoré!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We went to this Japanese restaurant by chance and we totally recommend it. When we arrived the waitress told us they didn't have sushi since their specialty was grilled eel, we liked it and decided to try. The place is small and cozy, the service is impeccable. We had an Udon, my first experience with it and it was great, the whole menu was special and the way they serve it with all the details was impresive. It is a great option for trying something truly Japanese in a casual and amicable atmosphere.
They also have branches in Japan too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IbiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Specialized in unagi”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I found the food pretty good, but the atmosphere and service pretty bad (even for Parisian standards). I was in for dinner for only 20 minutes or so. Recommended for the true unagi fans.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DC_Thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Well yes, not bad considering it is in Paris.

First the taste itself is not bad, if you compare this unadon to others in Europe maybe this is one of the best, but if you compare this to the one in Japan the this is just average.

Second the price is not bad at all, considering its location in Saint Honore, and only seconds away from Colette my favorite shopping place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peachicato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nodaiwa also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Nodaiwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing