We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously?????!!!!”
Review of Comme des Poissons - CLOSED

Comme des Poissons
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$45
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trocadero
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Seriously?????!!!!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Ok, I do not understand why people made a fuzz about this restaurant.
I have to say this is The Worst restaurant I've ever been too!
The chef is sooo rude! The place looks miserable and filthy!
The food is not good either, the fish is fresh but that's about it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Basic sushi, staff is rude”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Nothing fantastic in this place, sushi are very basic, rice is well cooked but the tuna was a brownish color. you seat at a counted with the sushi chef cutting the fish and preparing the sushi in front of you, the chef is very blunt and quite aggressive making you feel very uncomfortable and not welcome. I regret coming to this restaurant, overall a bad experience

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerrybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Basic sushi, good quality, small place”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

There's nothing wrong with this small (12 seat) sushi restaurant, and it's popular with a lunch takeout crowd as well. They also do cooked dishes, so you can bring people that don't do raw fish.

It's certainly way ahead of the typical Paris sushi, but so far I haven't been as blown away as a lot of its fans seem to be. But no reason to avoid it either.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svnr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARIS
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Probably the best sushi bar in Paris”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I went there with a friend for lunch a couple of weeks ago, I'm quite picky on sushis, I usually don't go to sushis restaurants in Paris, they are generally more chinese than japanese. If you look after good sushis, you should definately head to that place: everything was perfect, from the soup to the sushis and sashimis, you can order to the chef, he'll do the makis and sushis for you. Only complaint: he did not have yellowtail (seriole) that day, so I need to come back!
Place is spotless clean, but very small and cannot accomodate more than 12 people simultaneously, so you'd better book in advance, the place is filled and there's line outside!
Service is perfect and very nice.
As to the price, we paid only 15€ each for our sushi and sashimi plate, with rice, soup, and more sushis. Incredible, given the quality of what they served us!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCREENParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Sushi became a Parisian fad, but Comme des Poissons is a non fad”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Freshness, quality, serious. Very good sushis and perfect salads. No frills, no fads, only real japanese cooking.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alfieParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comme des Poissons also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing