We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to the hotel, loved it”
Review of boulangerie Kayser

boulangerie Kayser
Ranked #67 of 272 Bakeries in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Next to the hotel, loved it”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Wonderful food, could live from their gorgeous fresh pastries, yogurts, cakes, bread rolls and more. Perfect coffee too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulineM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    33
    12
    3
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
139 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Fantastic croissant, fair price, good coffe, nice staff, there is 2 bakeries in the same sidewalk, both are crowded.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarciaFV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible service”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The food here was great. The croissants, sandwiches, quiche, desserts, etc. were all very fresh and amazing. One lady working there was pleasant and patient, the others working there were not. Quite rude and impatient. Made you feel like they didn't want you there! but again....the food was great!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kachip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROME
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A very ggod place”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I saw the first timne this bakey just because was under my hotel. I fell in love with it and now each time I go to Paris, I buy something to have dinner in my room.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CAPITOLIUM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Beats the hell out of a museum cafe or some overpriced bistro if you just want a quick lunch and some pastries/cafe along with it. Perfect baguette, chocolate tart, chocolate financier and pistachio cake (yes we are greedy :P). Less than 14 euro which is easily what you'd pay in the UK at some (by comparison) godforsaken chain like Costa or Starbucks

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brendandonegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed boulangerie Kayser also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to boulangerie Kayser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing