We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to eat while in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Lili et Marcel

Chez Lili et Marcel
Ranked #1,010 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Gobelins
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to eat while in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Fast and good service. Very cosy restaurant with a delicious entrecôte, good wine and prizes. Definitely a good reference to eat in Paris!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hugoalexandrecruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    405
    121
    59
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely bistro - great value, yummy food, friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have been to Lili et Marcel three times, loved it on all occassions, and plan to keep coming back!

The decor is, in my mind, very typical "French bistro" style: a large space with slightly over the top wall decorations with simple tables and chairs. It was busy every time we went, but the waiters found us a place immediately. Note that we once got there at 11.30, and they were still more than happy to accomodate us and serve us food, which for a Londoner like myself is quite a discovery! (they close most restaurants around 11 PM in London)

Their specials menu changes regularly and is worth tasting: I once discovered the most delicious salmon, cooked to perfection, and on another occassion had pasta with three cheeses and a dessert called Paris-Brest. Their salads are enourmous and can be shared, and the croques are always of a very high standard. Finally, a thing not to miss is the nutella tiramisu. Heaven, I tell you, heaven!! I have a feeling that nutella tiramisu is becoming quite popular in Paris, and have seen it popping up at a few places, but this one is brilliant.

The prices are reasonable, and the place has a good atmosphere. So if you are in the area, definitely give it a go!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jelena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

A restaurant with good food and a nice atmosphere. Average prices in Paris. Many customers at any time of day. Near there is a hotel where to stay and you can have breakfast here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frannyj2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was in a group working nearby - and had actually been before. The burger i had was amazing but the pasta a colleague had looked pretty average. Nice atmosphere!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

A nice place with good food for good price. I wasn't sutisfied with my beef - got new dish and excuses. Delish deserts

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 987Anna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Lili et Marcel also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Chez Lili et Marcel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing