We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moroccan feast”
Review of Chez Bebert

Chez Bebert
Ranked #3,589 of 17,304 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$22 - US$29
Cuisines: Moroccan, Tunisian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Moroccan feast”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The restaurant has been serving Moroccan classic dishes for over 50 years and they
Are most generous in their portion sizing. The lamb couscous is large enough for two people to share. However our waiter gave us a lot of grief when we asked to do so and insisted that each person must order a main dish. I got tired of arguing and gave in but as I knew we had too much food.
They have a branch at Porte Maillot which is much less crowded and may be more
agreeable to letting you share

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1941traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    302
    136
    78
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty, unique good value in Montparnasse”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Yummy, pretty friendly service, affordable wine list, tons of delicious food, I whole-heartedly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yamalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Off to a bad start”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We came into this tired looking restaurant and were cheerfully welcomed and seated. My husband face went pale when a cat came over to him. It was not a stray. The cat was rubbing against my husband legs. He is highly allergic . That was a bad way to begin. Luckily the cat left our table and sat under another booth.
The food came it was very well seasoned and large portions. Fluffy couscous . The Rose wine very nice. Delicious mint tea and dessert. It's reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelleyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food and price”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The place was very busy but we got a table fairly quickly as we were between the two service. Staff were very nice and friendly. Food was good but not exceptional. Good experience overall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SashaCowli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springwood, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us as a place where we would leave looking like a Buddha, correct. The décor is exotique and pleasing, the service was excellent, the food was magnifique. We had cous cous royal and found we simply couldn't eat all that was provided. We were told an entrée wasn't needed and this also proved correct. For 80 euro we received huge meals and drinks as well as a bottle of wine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Bebert also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Chez Bebert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing