We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Flat”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Hallways
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Erik N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Flat”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Jean Phillipe's flat is a perfect place to stay in le marais. Close to everything and wonderfully appointed. The bed in comfortable the bathroom tidy, and the kitchen complete, even the A/C works well. The building is charming and we had no problems with noise or neighbors. It was the best place we stayed on our 4 city trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taz001_11
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Particularly Wonderful Apartment in the Marais”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
7
people found this review helpful

I learned that "Hotel Particular" means a private building. When I reserved this property in December 2016, there were not any reviews and I hesitated. Now I have to overcome my hesitation to give a good review because of self-interest . I want to come back when I want to come back!

This was immediately home, a refuge, our oasis. We were so happy just looking out the windows and relaxing in such a light space that we sometimes didn't venture out until well after noon. And then we'd look forward to returning and cooking a feast with whatever we'd found at the markets.

I would not describe this apartment as splendid, well appointed or impeccable. I found it unassuming, quirky and full of character. It was an exact fit for us. It is a 16th century building with a faint must smell in the hallway. Our guess is that the bedroom was the sum of the unit in ancient times and then the atrium was added to it with the bathroom added to the bedroom space.

The location is ideal--2 blocks from the Picasso Museum and short walks to everything else or 4-5 blocks to a metro stop--like Hotel de Ville. Everything works: AC, heat, washer-dryer, wifi, TV, stove with 4 burners, microwave (no oven), fridge, dishwasher, iron & board, towel warmer, plenty of pressure & hot water, 2 umbrellas. You have dishes, 2 pots, 1 lid, 1 fry pan, 2 cutting knives-1 serrated. Salt, pepper & a few basics are on hand. 3 rooms; bathroom is a box, very nice, in a corner of the bedroom. You enter the bedroom from the hall, step up to the atrium/kitchen/living room. The bed is quite comfortable and the bedroom, in fact the entire apartment, is absolutely quiet at all times. A rare thing in Paris.

The trash and recycling bins are at the front door as you exit. No composting.

The unit was orderly and tidy with cleaning supplies/vacuum so you can clean it to your liking during your stay. The bathroom cabinet is well stocked with shampoo, etc., no doubt contributed by earlier guests.

Jean-Philippe, your host, is a charming and gracious man whose English surpasses my French. The key exchange and his availability were perfect. The neighborhood is urban residential, safe, nice shops, restaurants, good bars. Don't miss the fresh orange juicer at the Franprix!

I have been to Paris 8 times in my long life and this, hands down, was my favorite place and favorite landlord. Friends of ours stayed at a 5 star hotel nearby and paid 420 euros per night. I was sorry for them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jiimbo_Jo...
Shubenacadie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accomodation!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

More like a movie set than an apartment this traditional atelier was a perfect environment to explore Paris. Located on a street dating from the 17th century in the heart of the gallery district, close to bars, restaurants and shopping we were very lucky to find this. Our host was great to answer questions but also gave us a lot of independence to explore. The apartment was very bright and comfortable, quiet and private - would definitely recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarnaW
Pawling, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal Stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was exactly as described, and was a wonderful place for my son and me! It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The location was fabulous for all we wanted to do, and the owner was very helpful. There were even all the amenities (shampoo, conditioner, soap, dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent, toilet paper) that you could need, which was more than I've had at other apartments. I would definitely stay back at this apartment in the future and recommend it to anyone that wanted to stay in the Marais! Thanks, JP, for also helping to send along an item that I forgot in the mail. That is very considerate and appreciated!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Hello Marna, thank you for your congratulations, i hope you will came in Atelier d Artiste in Paris. I have your little computer, say to me the adress, please, best JPHT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlechino
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;