We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please fix it!!”
Review of Le Mini Palais

Le Mini Palais
Ranked #1,069 of 16,971 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$36 - US$154
Cuisines: French, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Please fix it!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have been coming to the Mini Palais pretty much since the day it opened; we go there 6-7 times a year. We still believe that the food is good and that its terrace is the best outdoor dining spot in Paris. However for the first time ever I give them a bad rating due to the HORRIBLE service we suffered tonight. Our waitress (the bill said Mouna) ignored us from the moment we sat down and kept it up all night. It took 40 minutes to get our cocktails and this was followed by multiple complaints. The table next to us, a Brazilian couple, also complained several times.

Given that the MiniPalais crowd is heavily non-French and with higher standards of service, I do hope that they fix this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedralbes74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    527
    215
    117
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Tucked away on the corner of the Grand Palais, great dining and accommodating staff. Lunchtime menu is superb with a good choice for all tastes, and a good selection of wines... Will be back, friendly accommodating staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Qwerty2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerp
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice grandeur”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

In the grandeur of Grand Palais , the restaurant is very coherent . Agreeable service , a theatrical decor with a very large terrace. The food was excellent , the service rapid and discrete. The price OK for the experience. Go to the Museum and end the visit in Mini Palais, you will enjoy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank resqtaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool place, great location!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was an impromptu choice. It was one of few places that opened till late and that suited us. At nearly 10 pm on a weekday, the place was busy and vibrant. It had a young, sophisticated and chilled vibe. The cocktails were great and the food (more eclectic fusion rather than french à la carte) was good!
The venue/ building is very imposing and impressive as is the neighbourhood but the staff were friendly (albeit rushed off their feet) and devoid of the standoffish attitude you sometimes encounter in street cafés. It's not cheap but the prices are what you expect to pay in such locale. We liked it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Shoddy service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We came to have cocktails before going to the theatre located on the same floor just across the restaurant. The hostess told us to settle ourselves at a chaise longue just by the entry hall. After about 5 minutes' wait we signalled to her for the wines/cocktail list; she signalled back that she would return. She never did as she was too busy escorting people to their tables. (I did notice she had time to change her hairdo though...) We finally got a drinks card from a passing waiter and waited for a full 20 minutes for someone to get our orders, but nobody even cast a glance at us!

So we decided to leave...taking our business elsewhere.

PS It is truly a pity that a restaurant with such a strategic location should have such shabby service...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EloZ523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Mini Palais also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Mini Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing