We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but a bit expensive”
Review of Creperie de Cluny

Creperie de Cluny
Ranked #2,752 of 17,300 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Lucca, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Good but a bit expensive”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We got two crepes: a crepe with cheese, ham and egg and another one with fruit and liquor. Both very good. Too bad for the price, frankly a bit too excessive. Even the french fries that they proposed to accompany the salty crepe had a cost of € 5.50!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    172
    82
    34
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“all kinds of greasy”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Greasy crepes, bad coffee, uninterested staff. I addition - barely usable - women were waiting for the men's room that was filthy, claiming the women's was worse!

The place is probably still in business because of its location near throngs of tourists.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank codish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service, bad coffee”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

You can't avoid the smoking from the outside. Not only that it takes a lot of time to bring the coffee - they don't know how to make a coffee. Drink prices are very high. Don't go there!

Helpful?
Thank Ilai H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a terrible experience at this restaurant.. Very poor customer service! They brought us something we didn't ask and when we said we didn't want it (because we didn't order it!) the owner came out to yell at us. Awful way to treat your customers!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cloudyahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Got yelled at by the owners after the waitress got our order wrong, we were practically kicked out. The crepes were average at best. I dont recommend this place at all, horrible customer service, way to alienate people, potential clients even stayed away after witnessing this, no wonder they hardly ha any customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oscar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie de Cluny also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Creperie de Cluny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing