We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! !”
Review of Freescoot

Freescoot
Ranked #68 of 175 Outdoor Activities in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paris scooter and bicycle rentals shop.Our shop is located in a neighborhood that is both trendy and picturesque, ideally situated on the quai de Seine across from Notre-Dame cathedral. It’s a magical spot and a perfect departure point for excursions around Paris. Our friendly staff will help you choose the right bike from high quality equipment that is not readily found in other rental shops. Stephane speaks English and welcomes foreign visitors every day. We are always attentive to our clients’ requests and concerned about their comfort and safety.
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I visit Paris many times but it was the first time I rent scoots to visit it! Is the greatest thing to do! It's an amazing experience and we enjoyed so much! I realy recommed freescoot! Staf is so friendly and helped you any time! Grazie mille Stephane (From Italy with love)!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank T856BAbarbaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"visit paris"
in 2 reviews
"notre dame"
in 2 reviews
"vespa"
in 5 reviews
"stephane"
in 3 reviews
"bikes"
in 6 reviews
"shop"
in 5 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"highlights"
in 3 reviews
"blast"
in 2 reviews
"euros"
in 2 reviews
"sights"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016

Recently rented a beautiful new vespa from Freescoot Paris
If you have the ability to do so renting a scooter to get around Paris is the most efficient + cost effective way to get around ! And Freescoot made it effortless Thank you !!

Date of experience: April 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marckyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Found this fantastic Scooter Hire shop online, it is located straight opposite Notre Dame cathedral across the river. Stefan the owner was really helpful and told us about some lovely little places to visit, we hired a 125cc scooter which included Jackets,Gloves & Helmets.Only need UK D.Licence & C.Card as deposit. So easy. After getting our bearings around town it became very easy to get about & stop off at Attractions! Just be careful at Red Lights.....or you will get told off! (Everyone does it,didn't cut the Mustard!) Whoops

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Kiwiman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Great staff, great service, great bikes. Easy to find and very well located. Not sure how pricing compares to others but didn't seem expensive.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank abui50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Excellent service, we just walked over and after a litle while everything was set. Very frindly and very helpful!
Travelling in Paris by scooter is the best way to see the city. The scooter was really fun to drive around the small streets and you can literally park almost anywhere!
Highly recomended!

Date of experience: September 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rfrutuoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FREESCOOT, Responsable relations clients at Freescoot, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Thank you for your advice ! Indeed scooter is the best way to experience our beautiful city ! We are glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freescoot also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Freescoot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing