We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming apartment, attentive owner and memorable...”
other travellers have booked this property
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
From the couch you'll enjoy the 37” large flat screen and the hi quality stereo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
221 reviews
From the entrance of the private apartment looking to the living and dining room
From the couch you'll enjoy the 37” large flat screen and the hi quality stereo
One person about 160 cm tall (63 in) can sleep on the comfortable couch due to thick mattress topper
Dining table in the main room with 2 arm chairs and 2 folding wood chairs
From the living room, the view is the corner of rue Bixio and avenue de Segur
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
Very comfortable queen size bed OR 2 single beds and a convenient storage behind the sliding doors
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
The chair is nice for reading or morning coffee in front of your companion
The bathroom is narrow, but you'll find the entire essential
In bathroom there is a cupboard under the sink
The bathtubs is comfortable 170 cm x 70 cm with its curtain water protection
Access to a small walking-closet, which also leads to the toilet
I assure you that this color is inspiring and you'll enjoy the reading light
Small kitchen for a creative cuisine, including a Nespresso machine, etc
A refrigerator with a small freezer under the sink and the dishes done by hand
Standing in the kitchen overlooking the courtyard and its sycamore tree
View of the entrance to our building with its mosaic floor
The apartment is at the last floor and part of it, the 3 windows from the right
Around the block, the Av de Breteuil Park, for strolling, picnicking or takes a nap in the sun
5 min walk, Rue Cler, a pedestrian area very lively and charming day and night
2 steps away, the “Avenue de Saxe” open market every Thursday and Saturday
5 min walk to this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower
5 min walk to this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower
15 min walk, for this view, and 10 more to be on the Champs Elysees
Jasmine & Rafic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 221 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
G M
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Charming apartment, attentive owner and memorable tour”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

It was a delight and a pleasant experience to have stayed at Jasmine’s and Rafic’s charming apartment. Rafic was friendly, attentive and responsive from the moment we first contacted him. The apartment is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood and conveniently close to restaurants and the metro station. The apartment itself was spacious, clean, and very inviting. The interior was beautifully decorated and filled with the couple's beautiful art collection. Upon arrival, Rafic welcomed us at the door and helped carry our luggage upstairs. He kindly let us rest for a bit before returning to discuss the details about the apartment appliances, rules and answered any questions we had. Since our time in Paris was limited, he gave us excellent tips on restaurants, shows and must see places. And because it was our friend’s birthday, he graciously offered to give us a lift to our first must see destination, the Eiffel tower.

Considering our limited time, we decided to take advantage of Rafic’s tour services. Our itinerary was packed with all the places we wanted to see but Rafic was very accommodating and took us on a partial day tour and a partial night tour of Paris. The tour was informative and despite the cold rainy weather, we managed to be in the best places that we would probably not have walked to. He was very patient and gave us enough time to take in the scenery and of course pictures. After exhausting ourselves walking through Paris and exploring different restaurants/bars, it was great to come back and relax in a warm and comfortable apartment.

The only difficulty with the city apartment was the limited amount of hot water available for showering. It is probably best if people stagger their shower time instead of everyone showering in the morning. When we brought this problem to Rafic’s attention, he offered to let us use their shower next door. The apartment also had several new appliances and Rafic tried to explain how to use them appropriately. It would be better if written instructions were provided as a reference when it becomes necessary to use them. That amount of information can be overwhelming when it’s given all at once and it’s a lot to take in to on your first day when you are excited to be outside exploring the city of Paris. Our time in Paris was enjoyable and more memorable because of Rafic’s hospitality, charming apartment and informative tour. Overall we would love to stay here again and definitely recommend Rafic’s tour services.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Difficulty locating the place on our first day
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hennac03
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was our first trip to Paris. We had many things come
Up that almost cancelled our entire trip. Rafic was able to help work some things out and we were able to Extend our trip some. The apartment is beautiful. Cozy. Inviting. Perfect after a long day of exploring. The kitchen is and was the best part. It saved us so much money to be able to cook meals at different parts of the day. The little fridge and amenities were perfect. There are 3 flights of stairs that could be a little troublesome for some, but not a deal breaker. We were SO close to the Eiffel Tower it was amazing. Location is key here. We were able to have grocery stores, monuments, & metros within walking distance. I wish we could have stayed longer. Rafic is a great host, & was always willing to accommodate. We've told all our friends & family about the apartment & have enjoyed it so. You won't be disappointed if you book with them!!! Until next time Rafic, many thanks!!! -Nicole & JD!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artsy1207
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in October 2012

Simply can't say enough good things about our stay in this unbelievably beautiful apartment. Our hosts, Rafic and Jasmine, were two of the most gracious people you could hope to meet, and they were concerend with our comfort and enjoyment beyond what one would expect at a five star hotel, yet with a very personal touch. The apartment is beautifully furnished and decorated, spacious, comfortable, and efficient. The location was excellent, a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and adjacent to the Les Invalides monument. A lovely Parisian neighborhood, with an open air market right around the corner, and great little cafes and brasseries where the locals dine, away from the crowding of tourists. We intend to come back to Paris, and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Thank you Rafic and Jasmine!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen S
Radolfzell am Bodensee, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Parfums et la beauté de l'Orient”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in May 2013

In Paris, you go out in a restaurant to eat, right? So, who likes to cook for hisself: The apartment of Rafic and Jasmine invites you so the cooking by your own. In the small kitchen you will be greeted by a refrigerator with all the cooking basics, in the cabinet are wonderful oriental spices and fine oils, every inch is used to store useful cooking utensils. Everything’s perfect - and for special requests you ask Rafic for shopping. The supermarket Le Parfums de l'Orient can compare with each market - or you can go to St. Germain. The apartment is ideally situated, close to Rodin Museum, and it is very quiet. Rafic and Jasmine are open world citizen and perfect hosts, loving and helpful. A better service, which comes from the heart, cannot be imagined. The apartment is exactly as show in the web, colorful and diverse, sensual and charming. We look forward to Pentecost 2014, as we have booked again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can ask Rafic and Jasmine for everything. Don't be shy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank J
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rafic and Jasmine are the best and their apartment is fantastic”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish, our entire time with Jasmine and Rafic was absolutely wonderful. Upon arrival Rafic was warm and welcoming and provided a multitude of things that we could see or do in Paris - what to avoid, what to do instead, and what we should definitely see. We were able to enjoy their company on more than one occasion throughout our stay with a myriad of interesting conversations. During one of these nights, Rafic even took us to see the Eiffel Tower for the 1 am light show from across the river.

The location was also wonderful, sandwiched at the base of the 7th arrondissement between the Invalides and the Champs des Mars. It was close to two metro stations that were instrumental for getting around the city. The benefit of being in the 7th was how quiet it was, which was surprising for us. However, it was easy to get to a busier part of the city with a lot more nightlife. The apartment was also about 4 blocks from the market street Rue Cler (which I don't suggest visiting on a Sunday).

The room was tastefully decorated with a mix of Jasmine's bright and beautiful artwork and different artifacts from both Rafic and Jasmine's world travels.

All in all we loved our stay with Jasmine and Rafic and whenever we return we will definitely be staying with them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jasmine and Rafic were absolutely fabulous hosts
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing