We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A burst of color in the City of Lights”
other travellers have booked this property
Here is the view when you will step in your Parisian apartment :-)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Here is the view when you will step in your Parisian apartment :-)
Jasmine and Rafic lives in their apartment next to yours... We are here to help if you need to! Standing on a stool in the entrance, overlooking the living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
225 reviews
Here is the view when you will step in your Parisian apartment :-)
Jasmine and Rafic lives in their apartment next to yours... We are here to help if you need to!
Standing on a stool in the entrance, overlooking the living room.
Sitting on the couch, looking at the dining table with 4 seats.
Several guides and maps of Paris are at your disposal.
From the bedroom, standing on a stool overlooking the living room and the entrance.
The couch without bedding set up.
A person can sleep on the couch : The inside dimensions are 170 x 70cm (67in x 28in).
From the living room, you can see the corner of rue Bixio and ave de Segur.
Very comfortable armchair in the bedroom!
Standing on a stool, overlooking the queen size bed with its two great comfort mattresses.
Soundproof double-glazed window and blackout blinds for the comfort of your nights.
Very comfortable queen size bed OR 2 single beds and a convenient storage behind the sliding doors
The bedroom can be set up according to your needs, or with a double bed or with 2 single beds
The bathroom is narrow, but you'll find the entire essential.
You will appreciate the bidet, this equipment that is rarely found in today's bathroom!
Above the sink you will find a well-lit miroir.
To wash, dry and iron your clothes, you will find a washer machine, dryer, table and iron.
From the entrance, access to a small walking-closet, which also leads to a separate toilet.
The little kitchen is fully equipped, including a Nespresso machine.
A refrigerator with a small freezer under the sink and the dishes done by hand ;-)
Standing in the kitchen, overlooking the courtyard and its sycamore tree.
Our little street (Rue Bixio) is a block away from The Invalides
Your private apt is on the right side of the roof, the skylight and 2 windows.
Access to the building with a magnetic key and it's secured by an intercom placed in each apartment.
The lobby of our building is wide and bright.
Our dear neighbors Anne, Remy and Clement live in the ground floor apartment.
Under the stairs, a garbage bin for household waste as well as for recycling with its yellow cover.
You'll enjoy the mirror in the hall for a last look before going out ;-)
This beautiful stair carpet will show you the way to your apartment 2 floors higher.
Stair landing at mid-height for the time of a small pose.
Axminster Woven Stair Carpet with its brass bars - 1890
Your private apartment (left door), and ours are located 2 levels from the street by the stairs.
Leaving your apt, you will find a basket to recycle glass bottles. Also umbrellas for your needs.
We will give you the keys of your apartment with its 3 points of closures.
You will appreciate this little bell with its classic design.
1 block away, The Vauban, a restaurant with a beautiful view of the Invalides.
Around the block, the Ave de Breteuil Park, for strolling, picnicking or takes a nap in the sun.
5 min walk, rue Cler, a pedestrian area very lively and charming day and night.
5 min walk, rue Cler, a pedestrian area very lively and charming day and night.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
2 steps away, the “Marche Saxe-Breteuil” open market every Thursday and Saturday from 7am to 1pm.
10 min walk, Le Bon Marché, a 4 stories luxury department store founded in 1838.
5 min walk to see this view, and 10 more to be under the Eiffel Tower.
15 min walk to be on the Alexander III bridge, and 5 more on the Champs Élysées.
The city of light at the time of the blue hour is simply beautiful!
15 min walk to be by the river side and have a nice walk, (both banks are close to traffic).
The Eiffel Tower illuminate at night, and every hour it flickers in the sky with thousands of stars!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 225 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patricia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A burst of color in the City of Lights”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This is a warm, brightly decorated, beautifully convenient apartment with modern, efficient kitchen, comfortable bed and living room, decorated with Jasmine’s own mesmerizing paintings. And the location is great. Quiet but near rue Cler, Invadiles, St. Germaine, and metro portal for journeys to All of Paris. Hosts very helpful and kind. Staying there in July, we appreciated the new air conditioner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindyB721...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in August in Rafic and Jasmine’s apartment and what a delight! Clean, well- appointed, wonderfully located walking distance to many Parisian sights, the apartment felt like home. Our host went out of his way to make us comfortable and indeed we were!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in Paris”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

If I could give this apartment 10 stars, I would. The apartment was perfect for both my granddaughter and myself. Plenty of closet space and shelves for our things. The kitchen had everything needed for a cook. The air conditioner was an added bonus.The apartment was more spacious than I had expected.
The location was great and it was an easy walk to a street filled with cafes/restaurants and the Eiffel Tower.
The owners live next door. While we didn't have an opportunity to meet Jasmine, who was out of town, Rafic was amazingly helpful & friendly, but never intrusive. He explained everything about the apartment so we felt comfortable. We truly enjoyed listening to French music on the stereo.
Rafic answered all our questions and offered some great suggestions which made our visit to Paris even more enjoyable.
The apartment and the owners are a rare find in Paris for visitors!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationS...
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Couldn't be any better”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Rafic was the most hospitable host I have come across. He greeted us so warmly with an espresso and a tour of the apartment and even the local neighborhood. The apartment had everything we could possibly need. It was so easy to think that you were a Parisian while staying here. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlene V
Gobabis, Namibia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We were blown away!”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say......we were blown away! The City of Paris is great but finding this gem in the Rue Bixio made our stay unforgettable. About the host I want to say the most! Rafic welcomed us like old friends and made us feel at home immediately. He is a gentleman full of “Joie de vivre” and inspired us and advised us to visit the most amazing places in “Parie” to make our stay different and special. We will never forget the City of Light tour he gave us that firts night! Thank you Rafic.
The apartment is beautiful and filled with art and bric-a-brac that belong to Rafic and Jasmine. When he handed me the key I was honoured to be the custodian of that special place for a week.
The beds, the bathroom, the kitchen, storage for luggage, all perfect. The beautiful lounge wanted you to linger longer. Proximity to the Eiffel and Invalides and to public transport makes getting around easy.
I recommend this apartment 100%
Marlene van der Merwe
Namibia

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbak00
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing! It’s a perfectly charming apartment tucked away in a quiet neighborhood in the city. The apartment had everything we needed and more! I loved the Nespresso machine!! Rafic gave us all the tips and tricks of the city. He was the perfect host and really went above and beyond to ensure our trip was wonderful. He offered us the perfect cafe upon arrival. We took a city tour with him which was one of the highlights of the trip. We were able to see, do, and learn so much on the first day! We fell in love with the city and with this apartment! We can’t wait to return for a longer stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga S
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My 7-year old daughter and I stayed at the La Palette apartment for 6 nights in May 2018 and really enjoyed our stay. Though we never got a chance to meet Jasmine, Rafic was most kind to us during our stay, always there to answer our questions and to make sure that we were comfortable, even while he was away for the holiday. Apartment was very clean and well equipped. Kitchen had everything one needs for cooking, bathroom had a generous supply of towels. The apartment is at a top floor of the building, which is a definite advantage, in a great location fairly close to the Eiffel Tower, but in a nice and quiet neighborhood. We especially appreciated the peacefulness of the apartment when we returned to Paris and spent one night at a hotel in Marais before flying back home. Paris street noise can be absolutely terrible, but not at this apartment.
Overall, we have the fondest memories of the apartment and Rafic’s hospitality, thank you for making our Paris experience so unforgettable!

Inga and Nina
Chicago, IL, USA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing