We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good chain restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuxia

Fuxia
Ranked #3,438 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good chain restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I've heard several times about this restaurant and never wanted to go since I'm not that into chains. But this one is surprisingly good! The food, service and price are good! I've been in this one but there's another one in the 17th in sort of a little "place" really nice!

Helpful?
Thank malejandraac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    159
    65
    26
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
491 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Not a lot wrong with this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We happened to come by this lively Italian place on a Sunday evening when most restaurants are shut in Paris. Interesting menu from outside, and a lively welcoming venue inside. Bruschetta to share for starters, with mozzarella, salami and Italian ham, The dish was sizeable, tasty and good value for 14 euros.
For mains we both had linguine veal dishes, mine was a special with mushrooms (19 euros) my wife's with veal came breaded(17 euros). Both dishes were again sizeable and very good.
The service was a little slow, but the friendly staff were crazy busy trying very hard.
Overall a excellent place for great food at a resonable price for Paris, and one I'd defiantly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyBoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A GREAT LOCATION--AND FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stumbled over this by accident although located in a wonderful stylish square which strangely has a modern small shopping development built in the middle. Strange . Adventurous menu for an Italian with good selection of wines. Our food was quite simply outstanding especially the veal. Premises are a bit rough round the edges . Is Fuxia a franchise operation or a small number of restaurant owned by the same people? Very very enthusiastic staff who are not scared to give recommendations which for us worked well. We would certainly go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and value for money. Room for improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We dined at fuxia twice. Both times the food was tasty, simple, not trying to be more than basic italian, Which is good. Its fault is that the restaurant could be beyer maintained, floor and tables should be cleaner.Service is good and waitors are fluent in english.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraEdmunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value - great food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Our concierge did us right. We were tired and wanted low-key night and comfort food. This place was perfect. It's unpretentious and friendly. My husband got the seafood risotto and I had the linguine with prawns - one of the best tomato-based sauces I've ever eaten. I was practically licking my plate. Husband felt same about his. The servings were large, too! Would return on a heartbeat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuxia also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Fuxia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing