We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, wonderful way to see the sights”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vedettes de Paris

Vedettes de Paris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.65*
and up
Vedettes de Paris Seine River Cruise
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take the time to discover Paris by river. We are located 100 meters from the Eiffel Tower on the river Seine. Enjoy a 1 hour sightseeing cruise in "chic" boats. Go through some famous Paris sites like the Trocadero, Notre Dame, Palais Royal and the Eiffel Tower. During your cruise, you could enjoy a drink even Champagne or a snack at the bar situated in each boat.
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing, wonderful way to see the sights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This Seine cruise starts right at the base of the Eiffel tower. I believe it was about an hour long. We sat on the open deck. There must have been chairs for 30 or more people.

We got on in the evening and the sun was getting very low by the time we returned. So many of our pictures showed the buildings or monuments bathed in golden light from the setting sun. It was beautiful! There was a recording (in English) telling all about the sights we were passing by and giving background information. It was very interesting. Highlights were the Louvre, Notre Dame, the Eiffel Tower, the Grand Palais. The bridges themselves are incredible and of course are best viewed from the river. Pont Alexandre III is the most ornate bridge in Paris built around 1900 and Pont Neuf is the oldest bridge in Paris, completed in 1607. It's so unique with 384 sculpted heads and no two are alike!

We took the cruise on our first evening in Paris. The next day, when we went up in the Eiffel tower we were able to recognize many of the sights that we saw on our cruise. You really must take this cruise.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ibmjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    210
    60
    24
    24
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great tour, very organised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Easy to find on the quay near the Eiffel Tower. Very organised boat trip with seating available indoor and on deck. Used exchanged tesco vouchers to pay. Would thoroughly recommend, we did it earlyish and then went on to visit some of the sights our children had seen from the river. Very informative recording telling you what you can see and any stories to go with. Only downside for us was that we did it early in the day, in hindsight later on would have been better when our poor feet needed a rest from a day sight seeing. Having seen other companies, I think this one was reasonably priced and looked very professional.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FunkyDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great way to see Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a lovely cruise, this is a must tour. You get to take pictures of all the landmarks for the river. You can also just have a drink and enjoy the slow boat ride. One hour of your time with leave with great memories of Paris.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cmp1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
779 reviews
224 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

With such a number of Seine Cruise tour company's to choose from we were confused. In the end we took the Vedettes Cruise because...

1. Their ticket box is right at the point of departure (near the Eiffel Tower)
2. The price seemed reasonable. €21 for the cruise and a light lunch (Hot dog and beer)
3. The boat had an undercover shaded deck. It was a hot day!

The cruise lasted an hour and travelled 6 KM,s upstream to the end of Ille de Saint Louis with an excellent commentary in both French and English. The boat was comfortable and clean and the cruise both enjoyable and informative. I think we chose the right one.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasant trip on the Seine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Went for a trip on the Seine with the tour company Les Vedettes des Paris on a recent trip to Paris. The tickets cost 14 euro each. We bought them right there at the pierside, near the Eiffel Tower area, and the boats, which are quite large, leave I believe every 20 mins. It takes about an hour, up and back on the Seine, pointing out the sites, most of which you may have already seen from your walking tour, and other visits. But the weather was beautiful, and it was a lovely trip, and well worth it. Ice cream afterwards at the pier!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vedettes de Paris also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Vedettes de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing