We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Crillon

Hotel de Crillon
Ranked #6,061 of 16,841 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Description: Hôtel de Crillon hosts the Michelin’s One Star gastronomic restaurant “Les Ambassadeurs”, the contemporary brasserie “l’Obé”, the typically Parisian “Bar du Crillon”, the “Jardin d’Hiver” tearoom, and an elegant patio.
Burton-on-Trent
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Having dined there several times I can honestly say that this is my favourite restaurant in Paris for fine dining. It has never failed to impress both on the food, décor and service levels. Everything is perfect from A to Z. Make sure you book in advance to avoid disappointment as the place is in high-demand!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aloveaffairwithfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“OUR FAVOURITE HOTEL IN PARIS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

What is there to dislike about this beautiful hotel. We dined at L'Obe on 30th December 2012. We brought in the New Year in the bar which is lovely - the pianist is truly amazing and service very professional

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BLTN477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Go for the tasting menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I dined here with a colleague so I cannot comment on the bill - it will not be cheap as this is a place where you get what you pay for. A classic tasting menu of five or six courses, depending on your definition and an array of well matched wines. The food was impeccably presented in what I would call the 'classic' post Nouvelle tradition. It was full and had the buzz of a place which thrives by being popular.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaviddwrOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“just do it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Beautiful room, top class service, wonderful food. Expensive but worth it. Superb brunch on Sunday but book well in advance for a justifiably special day. Don't think about the cost and just do for the pleasure of it all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmkeyzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“doesn't match the hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I didn't really care for my food all that much. The dining room decor was...lacking. The food was OK and the ambience OK. I imagine it will all be different when the hotel reopens.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tucsondood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel de Crillon also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Hotel de Crillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing