We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service - a must in Paris”
Review of Le Cherine

Le Cherine
Ranked #120 of 19,123 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$58
Description: A family story , a father - daughter duo that comes to life between Paris and Beirut. Behind the doors of 74 rue de la Croix Nivert a House is born. Inspired by the Lebanese culture , Cherine has managed to divert this space by tucking the light and playing on transparencies , allowing free expression of raw materials such as metal and stone . In this modern decor in warm shades of gold and copper - reminiscent of a sunset - The scents of the dishes signed by the chef's creativity take you through the historic streets of Beirut. The Menu is an invitation to a journey that will show you the way to Lebanon.
Restaurant details
Description: A family story , a father - daughter duo that comes to life between Paris and Beirut. Behind the doors of 74 rue de la Croix Nivert a House is born. Inspired by the Lebanese culture , Cherine has managed to divert this space by tucking the light and playing on transparencies , allowing free expression of raw materials such as metal and stone . In this modern decor in warm shades of gold and copper - reminiscent of a sunset - The scents of the dishes signed by the chef's creativity take you through the historic streets of Beirut. The Menu is an invitation to a journey that will show you the way to Lebanon.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My husband, young adult daughter and I wanted somewhere special to dine on our last night of holidays in a Paris that also offered vegetarian options. Based on reviews, we made a reservation and weren’t disappointed. From the moment we entered the restaurant until the moment we left, the service was amazing – very personal including a visit to each table by the chef (think this a family owned and run restaurant). Staff made suggestions for food which were great. Food was superb with plenty of options on the menu for vegetarians and non-vegetarians. Will definately come back next time we visit Paris.

Thank trackeydak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherine T, Gérant at Le Cherine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thanks for your recommendation, it was a pleasure. We hope we’ll see you soon ! It’s always a pleasure to share Lebanese culture in our own way ! Bye ! Cherine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Being Lebanese myself, I am rather picky when it comes to lebanese food. I had a very pleasant surprise, food was great, very authentic - and staff was very nice !
Would definitely recommend and visit again!

1  Thank Mélanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherine T, Gérant at Le Cherine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks for your recommendation, it was a pleasure. We hope we’ll see you soon ! It’s always a pleasure to share Lebanese culture in our own way ! Bye ! Cherine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Beats itself every time. Very good food and drinks. Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere - lovely family-owners. My colleagues loved everything about it.

Another time: Le Cherine should work more on the sweets, that’s all the downside I could find.

Loved the place. Definitely I’ll go again...

Thank falkhoury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherine T, Gérant at Le Cherine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thanks for your recommendation, it was a pleasure. I hope you enjoyed your time in Paris. Whenever you come back, don’t hesitate to visit us. It’s always a pleasure to share Lebanese culture in our own way ! Bye ! Cherine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We know a bit about Lebanese cuisine and this is definitely a restaurant we recommand! Welcomed by the lively and lovely Cherine, we tried lots of different mezze, all of them absolutely delicious. The chicken kebabs were also very tasty and the red wine, superb. By the way, if you are gluten intolerant, just ask and you will be given advice about the dishes you can pick. And do not worry: there are lots of them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coudercos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherine T, Gérant at Le Cherine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for your recommendation, it was a pleasure. We hope we’ll see you soon ! It’s always a pleasure to share Lebanese culture in our own way ! Bye ! Cherine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Hello. Please give our thanks to the manager for the wonderful room and wine. We had an amazing time. It was so comfortable, the food was absolutely spectacular. Our waitress was just wonderful. Looking forward to staying with you in the future. What a great place!

Thank Riyadhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherine T, Gérant at Le Cherine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks for your recommendation, it was a pleasure. We hope we’ll see you soon ! It’s always a pleasure to share Lebanese culture in our own way ! Bye ! Cherine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cherine also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing