We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience”
Review of Le Nemours

Le Nemours
Ranked #1,632 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Description: A Parisian café where one can discover the magic of Place Colette and the gardens of Palais-Royal. An irresistible Parisian address, which is also found in the Louis Vuitton Paris City Guide. This Parisian café offers healthy, homemade and quality products in a rapid and efficient atmosphere. A full daily meal service until 11 pm. Heated terrace, air-conditioning in the dining room. Reservation is now available uniquely in the dining room. The terrace is reserved for the lunch meal service everyday from noon to 2 pm.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Le Nemours has a fantastic location, it is very close to the Louvre. It also has a lovely overhang, so if you want to eat outside you are protected from the weather. It was a bit chilly when I met a friend there, so we opted to eat inside.

We started with some kir and a little aperitif. It was a lovely start. I often have quiche and a salad for lunch when I am out for lunch. For this experience I decided to have a Croque-monsieur, basically a toasted cheese sandwich. This was an open faced sandwich, my friend and I both went for the Italian version. It was good, but in retrospect I wished that I would have had the quiche. It was just not that exciting.

Le Nemour was a pleasant place to eat and we enjoyed our lunch. It is a lovely restaurant where you can sit and chat and enjoy a pleasant meal. I will recommend it to others.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FaboFinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    110
    36
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

As suggested, went here after touring the Louvre and had a delicious salad w/ goat cheese. The service was good, but when check was received, charged for a Chablis when a Chardonnay was ordered-want to believe it was a mistake, but slightly skeptical with difference being 3 Euros! Overall, good cafe.

Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good stop near the louvre”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

After being overwhelmed by the crowd in the louvre, this was a close walk from the pyramids exit. Service was friendly, various options, with options for kids and vegetarians (quiche, veggie croque Monsieur). Seemed like a nice place to sit outside for some people watching.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
2,603 reviews
771 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,365 helpful votes
“Wanna just hang and let Paris weave its magic?”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

For a place like Paris,with an inexhaustible supply of restaurants,choosing where to hang is a kin to warcraft.This location makes it easy,with the heavyweights....Louvre and Jardin des Tuileries ,a few steps away.
Its a brasserie,a chic hang- out serving food,not the gourmand variety, but staple good eats with Paris weaving its distractible magic in front. What more could you ask for.
Ps. my croque madam and my femme's blue cheese & raison baguette went spectacularly with two house wines. Salute.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of our best meals in Paris”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Our family of four stopped here on a day we were visiting the Louvre, and it was one of the best meals we had during our stay - even with picky eaters. The portion sizes will leave you very satisfied but not sick. Expect slow service in Europe - I see that as a complaint in here, but it is common everywhere we visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AztecXocolatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Nemours also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Nemours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing