We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #812 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Bollwiller, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending an exhibition. The rooms are good standard and the management team very helpful. The location is good being only 500m from Montparnasse station and metro line 12 that goes north to Opera, the main shops, and also Montmartre. There excellent restaurants in minutes walking. Example: Le Plomb de Cantal. Simple but excellent food from Auvergne area of France with a meat and purée to die for. (Combination of mash potatoes, Tomme cheese and garlic)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    437
    230
    75
    53
See reviews for
215
363
84
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel was OK. Room was small and average in terms of furnishings but quite clean and bed was more comfortable than many holiday inns with proper pillows and sheets. Would have given this 4 stars if the staff had been better at checkin. No welcome gift offered(as required) for Platinum Member and no other recognition whatsoever for my loyalty status.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear R K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service at check in prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We appreciate the high scores for Sleep Quality and Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I had a room that overlooked the Montparnasse cemetery. A very tired room, evidence of bad DIY in the bathroom and bedroom. Old pieces of carpet that don't meet in the middle, mould above the curtain rail, breakfast coffee pots that spill coffee everywhere. I will never return. Holiday Inn should review this hotel: not up to standard.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyRichardLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear TonyRichardLondon,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review of our property. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have appreciate staying in your hotel, the help from the front desk.
The location is perfect for my need when I'm travelling to Paris.
As you may know, I'm usualy using Holiday when I'm travelling, but your hotel is the best one I ever stayed in.
I would like also to thanks your front desk crew for their support. when I was in trouble in Paris Saturday 1/25 when my flight was cancelled. They were able to find a solution for me, even if the hotel was almost completely booked.
Please be sure I will stay next time I'm travelling to Paris.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Good location, right slap bang next to a metro station and its a lively and interesting area. The hotel seems quite new, lovely newish lobby with an interesting modern design aesthetic. The service was good - friendly, though as usual, platinum status wasn't recognised. Room itself was caverage, small (as all Paris hotel rooms are) the bed was comfortable with good quality sheets. I was a bit concerned at the road noise, however on closer inspection it seemed that the window was ajar, after closing it - it was virtually silent. The room was clean, though the walls had a few black marks (I assume from suitcases) The shower was excellent and the towels good quality.

Overall, not a bad hotel. Not standoutish but not bad value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Bjam F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A standard Holiday Inn having an extremely good location and rooms a bit bigger than what you find generally in Paris.
Unfortunately, you do not feel welcomed at all and more like being the next number to deal with and this even if you speak French ...
At least when you have a request it is dealed with but when they have time ...
Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear David_F1206,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our location was suitable for your needs and breakfast good. I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in Feb 2013. Excellent hotel, the rooms were very clean and trendy. The bathroom especially was immaculate.
The best part about this hotel is the location, the train station is just a few mins walk away allowing you to easily explore Paris.
Maps and directions were given out by the staff each time we asked and they were very friendly.
Great stay at this excellent hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seany91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#368 of 1,801 in Paris
788 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#552 of 1,801 in Paris
444 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#586 of 1,801 in Paris
328 reviews
Montparnasse
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Address: 79 avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#399 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#478 Business Hotel in Paris
#635 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine will open on July 27th, 2007. Located 100 meters away from Montparnasse Train Station, near the metro Gaité. It is the perfect location for Business or Tourism in the heart of the Left bank.Ideally located between the Eiffel Tower and Luxembourg Garden, near Porte de Versailles, the hotel is easy to access. The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has been fully renovated in a very modern style, with air conditioning. The WIFI access is free of charge. Our 99 rooms and 1 suite (75% are non smoking) have air conditioning. They are all fitted with LCD TV, Pay TV, minibar, individual safe. Some of them are designed for up to 3 people. They sometimes have a private terrace with a panoramic view.For your meetings, the Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has 3 major meeting rooms and 1 small room; all illuminated by natural light and can accept up to 80 people. They are air conditioned and are fully equipped with the latest technology (LCD TV, Videoprojecteur ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing