We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great find !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Ranked #887 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Wasn't sure about hotel since hotwire gives it a 65% approval rate ..but we were SO pleasantly surprised!! Very clean and airy lobby with a desk that had a very pleasant and friendly young man that signed us in and escorted us to the elevator with instructions..
It is perfectly located with the metro-"Gaite" literally just outside the hotel doors.
The room was clean and the bathroom was very modern and clearly new ( think we'll use the design idea for our reno)..
Walking distance to Gare Montparnesse ( 5 min walk).. Restaurants and shops around ..
Would gladly recommend !!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank SkiingBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGareMontparnasse, General Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Chris N,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The lobby was indeed renovated last year and is very luminous. Our staff will be pleased to know that you appreciated their help.

If you need any information for your reno don't hesitate to ask us.

In the surroundings you will find also many theaters, bars, restaurants ...

We will be glad to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris !

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The location was not very good, but the metro station was in 5 minutes walk.

Pros: clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, good breakfast, 100m to nearest metro station and maybe a half km to Montparnasse station.

Cons: small room, location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Lasha K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the size of the room prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your perfect scores for Cleanliness, Service, and Sleep Quality and we appreciate your kind words about the staff. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday inn Montparnasse over Valentines day and weekend and had a great time. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We booked through booking.com and got a good rate and the hotel gave us a big room on a high floor by way of a free upgrade. Merci beaucoup!
The hotel really is in a great location. Right next door to the Gaite metro stop. Forget shuttle buses or taxis get the RER B line service from the airport and change for the metro at Denfert Rocherau or Gard due Nord All very easy and much cheaper.
Would stay in this hotel again. Rooms clean and well maintained. Montparnasse area is great for cosmopolitan restaurants too and is a theatre district. Lots going on. Loads of Japanese restaurants in particular. Breakfast buffet functional not great. Free wi fi in rooms. Overall we would recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TrotterMJG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending an exhibition. The rooms are good standard and the management team very helpful. The location is good being only 500m from Montparnasse station and metro line 12 that goes north to Opera, the main shops, and also Montmartre. There excellent restaurants in minutes walking. Example: Le Plomb de Cantal. Simple but excellent food from Auvergne area of France with a meat and purée to die for. (Combination of mash potatoes, Tomme cheese and garlic)

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel was OK. Room was small and average in terms of furnishings but quite clean and bed was more comfortable than many holiday inns with proper pillows and sheets. Would have given this 4 stars if the staff had been better at checkin. No welcome gift offered(as required) for Platinum Member and no other recognition whatsoever for my loyalty status.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear R K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the service at check in prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We appreciate the high scores for Sleep Quality and Cleanliness. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I had a room that overlooked the Montparnasse cemetery. A very tired room, evidence of bad DIY in the bathroom and bedroom. Old pieces of carpet that don't meet in the middle, mould above the curtain rail, breakfast coffee pots that spill coffee everywhere. I will never return. Holiday Inn should review this hotel: not up to standard.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyRichardLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear TonyRichardLondon,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review of our property. We have sent you a private message to address your concerns further.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris, France
1
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have appreciate staying in your hotel, the help from the front desk.
The location is perfect for my need when I'm travelling to Paris.
As you may know, I'm usualy using Holiday when I'm travelling, but your hotel is the best one I ever stayed in.
I would like also to thanks your front desk crew for their support. when I was in trouble in Paris Saturday 1/25 when my flight was cancelled. They were able to find a solution for me, even if the hotel was almost completely booked.
Please be sure I will stay next time I'm travelling to Paris.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#376 of 1,804 in Paris
845 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#608 of 1,804 in Paris
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse

Address: 79 avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#420 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#477 Business Hotel in Paris
#634 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £77 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine will open on July 27th, 2007. Located 100 meters away from Montparnasse Train Station, near the metro Gaité. It is the perfect location for Business or Tourism in the heart of the Left bank.Ideally located between the Eiffel Tower and Luxembourg Garden, near Porte de Versailles, the hotel is easy to access. The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has been fully renovated in a very modern style, with air conditioning. The WIFI access is free of charge. Our 99 rooms and 1 suite (75% are non smoking) have air conditioning. They are all fitted with LCD TV, Pay TV, minibar, individual safe. Some of them are designed for up to 3 people. They sometimes have a private terrace with a panoramic view.For your meetings, the Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has 3 major meeting rooms and 1 small room; all illuminated by natural light and can accept up to 80 people. They are air conditioned and are fully equipped with the latest technology (LCD TV, Videoprojecteur ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing