We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kamala Inde - CLOSED

Kamala Inde
Price range: US$16 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent kebabs. Great service.
Good menu with complete offering. Very good host. Would go back anytime without a doubt.

Helpful?
Thank atulsodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best food toni dean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

great atmosphere visited from florida usa. enjoy food service. hospitallity affodable rate
fresh and great taste of indain cuisine. specially thanks to manav ,and sweety for thier service
i will ho back again .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renutdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fine Food - a taste of India in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

My wife and I were spending a week in Paris and decided on something different Wed May 29 2013. Indian - why not? The restaurant had a very quiet and peaceful atmosphere, although it was almost full. Some incense added to the ambience. The service was very good, their English and French were both good. Appetizers were excellent as were the main dishes - Chicken Korma and Fish Tikka Masala. We would go again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I was at this restaurant in October 2012 for a romantic meal and in April 2013 with two friends for a fun night. Both times the hostess was very charming and helpful especially the second visit since we speak little French. Although the room is small and the tables very close, it was very comfortable. Now to the food -very good, especially the mattar paneer, one of the best I've had.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VoyageuseToronto416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is the best Indian restaurant we have found in Paris after more than 15 tries over 4 years. Great food, the nan was the best ever. The currys were excellent and not too greasy. The waiter offered more rice (free) as we were looking for more. The Chai tea was excellent too. I highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kamala Inde also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing