We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still a nice lunch restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Market

Market
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,347 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$32 - US$86
Cuisines: French, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Description: Market is a popular restaurant with a French-Asian cuisine Located on Avenue Matignon, close to the Champs-Elysees, Market was decorated by Christian Liaigre, with simple materials such as marble, wood and leather. Chef Jean-Georges delivers us inventive dishes using fresh ingredients from the market and original combinations of spices and seasoning.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Still a nice lunch restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

This was my 4-6 or maybe 10 visit to this restaurant. I use it for lunch when I'm in Paris. It is goods but still not at the same level decoration vice as in NYC

Anyway.. this time I had the tuna sushi.. loved it and tryed their back truffel pizza (As they only have the tuna on their evening card now ;o(
Well the pizza was a littel to well done.. and not as good as their tuna pizza.. but all in all I will come back

Price vice the restaurant is ok

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loa380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    182
    82
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Business lunch at Le Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Went for a business lunch. We took the prix fix lunch menu, which is a decent value. The tuna Sashimi was delicious, so was the chicken with the parmesan crust. Cooked to perfection. Service was very attentive, yet left us alone as well, to be able to have our business conversation. Decor is very nice and elegant, while somewhat casual (for a top restaurant), which I liked. Perfect atmosphere for a casual but nice lunch. Would like to come back for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chilnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Odd table, caters to regulars, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Had a very good meal at Le Market the first night in Paris. We were eaten at an odd table (a round near a pillar facing the bar and bread station, but the waitress was delightful and the food quite good. The pumpkin soup was outstanding and I ordered the steak from Argntina at the rec of the waitress. The steak arrived cold so I was confused as to whether it should be served that way. When I told her it was tasty but would be better hot, she immediately took the plate and said it was supposed to be hot! The second time around was the charm and the meal was wonderful. Yu can tell thisis a place where regulars go often and for good reason-- great food and impeccable service. One couple must go a lot because people were catering to them all night -- and yes, I was jealous I didn't live in Paris and wasnt a regular! On future trips, this will be a must-go stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbæk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is one of our must visit places in Paris. The restaurant has a dynamic international ambiance, and serve a variety of delicious courses. We went for lunch this time, and shared a black plate, and the famous black truffle pizza for starters, followed by some delicious fish as main course. You see a lot of business people here, and not that many tourist, but that just adds to the charm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, not great, poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

It was Easter Sunday, so fearing many places might be closed, decided to default to this restaurant since I could book on Open Table. When will I learn that "celebrity chef" restaurants are rarely ever worth their accolades? The food here was very good... not memorable. I had the parmesan crusted chicken, and it was delicious. The beet salad was a pleasantly tasteful starter. My dinner companion took the recommendation of our server and ordered the Argentinian filet. He had to send it back to the kitchen because it was cold. My biggest complaint with the restaurant is the service. It took a few minutes after we were seated (had a reservation) to order a glass of champagne. When the server finally arrived, she wanted to know if we were ready to order dinner. Not that she came to the table very often, but when she did, she seemed rushed. There were several staff running around, but they were more engaged with each other than the patrons. The person who seemed to be the maitre'd spent a lot of time chatting with guests at one table (even sitting and sharing wine) while other guests were waiting for this or that. In all the experience was not to be confused with fine dining. This was a disappointment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeingFrankWithU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing