We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Market

Market
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,432 of 16,851 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$33 - US$87
Cuisines: French, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Description: Market is a popular restaurant with a French-Asian cuisine Located on Avenue Matignon, close to the Champs-Elysees, Market was decorated by Christian Liaigre, with simple materials such as marble, wood and leather. Chef Jean-Georges delivers us inventive dishes using fresh ingredients from the market and original combinations of spices and seasoning.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This restaurant is located in the art district and had an attractive appearance for visitors. Inside we got a modern light wooden design that was similar to related restaurants in New York. We had to request that the wild music be turned down as the ambiance was more like a Tribeca bar. The menu was somewhat limited and expensive although the servers were hospitable and helpful. The "frites" were not up to French quality standards and the hamburger (first one I have had in Paris) wasn't worth the price. There are too many other good restaurants in the neighborhood to make this a priority stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snooge42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    191
    83
    45
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
656 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
“Bad Service Ruined Evening”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Lively place in interesting menu but such bad service that it ruined everything else.
Still cannot remember what I ordered maybe it is because it still not been served.
Maybe it was an off night aas it was crowded but I will wait the same amount of time they did to serve for me to return

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank venamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dinner Supreme and Sublime”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Le Market is a sleek, modern restaurant with great people watching in Paris' 8th arrondissement. There was one child, who was engrossed by his iPad game. Excellent service. The food was very good. My daughter and I split two appetizers - a huge artichoke with aioli mayonnaise and asparagus with mushrooms and vinaigrette. For our main course, my daughter had a tuna tartare and I had veal Milanese. Save room for dessert! We split an ice cream sundae with vanilla and chocolate ice cream topped with marshmallow creme and popcorn. Yummy! Everything was excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was suggested by the concierge at Le Bristol. Atmosphere and food were great. Not too expensive for the quality of food, the ambiance and service. Definitely would return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stumbled upon Le Market having been unhappy with a restaurant close by and LOVED it.

Walk in - no reservation. We had three children with us, one of whom can be very fussy but the menu was fantastic.

Chicken Samosa for entrees was YUM!

Staff were fantastic, extensive wine list, convenient location.
Definitely recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank famililuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Market also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing