We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip and clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oops! Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oops! Hostel
Ranked #17 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hip and clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Very cool place! Fairly new, very clean, hotel feel. Great shower with good water pressure is always a luxury in a hostel. Decent location, great communal area and breakfast was not bad. We found there's not really anywhere in walking distance to go out late though, keep this in mind. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missralral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OopsHostel, Gérant at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thanks a lot for your review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oops! :)
We have loads of bars and pubs and bistrots within a walking distance. We have to bear in mind that most bars in Paris close at 2am... but we are close enough to some bars that are open till 4 or 5, especially some in the Latin Quarter and the clubs on Quai d'Austerlitz and Quai de la Gare!
Hope to see you soon,
Oops! Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    202
    66
    16
    13
See reviews for
13
54
140
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I've been to Paris twice and both times I stayed at Ooops. The location is great (it' very easy to go anywehere by subway) the staff is awesome -(super friendly and helpful) and the price is fair. I higly recommend i!

Rodrigo De Boni - Sao Paulo, Brazil

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeBoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OopsHostel, Staff at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hello! Bonjour! Thanks a lot for you review, we are super happy :) We miss you already! Até breve, à la prochaine, Oops! Staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at oops hotel. it is in a lovely part of paris, a nice walk from the main attractions but also very accessible by train. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean and cozy. Breakfast is good and they leave the croissants that are not eaten at breakfast on the table for you to take if you are hungry and heading out for the day. Wifi was a bit patchy but that is my only complaint! Great place to stay

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Georginarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OopsHostel, Gérant at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thanks a lot for your review! We are super happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we expect to see you a next time! A la prochaine, Oops! Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I agree with most traveler reviews - so won't repeat anything from the previous 20-25 posts. The only point that is worth repeating is that the staff are indeed friendly and helpful. I've interacted with 5 different staff over 4 days and have noticed them treat all hostelers politely and with respect. So that matters in your welcome experience. However, if you choose this place because it is away from the touristy places of central Paris, there are comparable hostels elsewhere in the city (such as the NE area of Paris). So there is no comparative, location advantage for Oops. They strictly adhere to no room access between 11 AM to 4 PM - so that can be problematic for jet lagged travelers who need to nap in those hours. The AC in my room was not effective but overall, it was a pleasant stay for me

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the main street, if you are sensitive to road traffic noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickTimepass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OopsHostel, Gérant at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thanks a lot for your review. :)
We feel that we need to clarify some points. Our location is by the Latin Quarter, Luxembourg area and Chinatown, plus 3 metro lines that take you in 15 minutes to almost all Paris attractions.

We have no lockout; check in starts at 4pm and check out is made by 11am, but if you are staying more than one night you don't need to leave your room!

About the A/C, everything is working just fine. As each room has the control over the A/C, maybe one of yur roommates set it to work in a lower potence. But you can always count with our staff to make any questions or to ask for help!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you again,
Kind regards,
Oops! Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hostel is in such a great neighborhood. It has supermarkets, restaurants, metro stations all over!
Rooms are comfortable and some have an amazing view of the city. I had a great time staying there and if I ever get back anytime soon, I'm gonna stay there again.
This hostel is all about location and the view. Lovely!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was here with my girlfriend and a friend. We had a good time! The free breakfast was way beyond our expectations (although we were VERY disappointed when they seemed to be literally throwing out uneaten croissants), there's a kitchen available and even a fridge. It's a clean place, completely in English (and usually only English), free WiFi and computers for use, free city maps, free electronic safes. Just bring your own towel and you'll be fine!
The location is great. Lots of good restaurants and a grocery store within 3 minutes walking (try nearby Rue des cinq diaments for cheap food). And the hostel is also very conveniently located in a very nice, friendly, beautiful area. I'm not a fan of Paris at all, but if I returned I'd return to this hostel!

Room Tip: Choose the Standard rooms, they're the same price but have a very nice bathroom ensuite, much ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexFransaskois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OopsHostel, Gérant at Oops! Hostel, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
We are super happy you enjoyed!
Hope to see you again then!
Kind regards,
Oops! Staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Clean sheets, clean bathrooms, newly furnished rooms, air conditioned. Very close to metro station and bus station.
The dining or common area was a little cramped.
The breakfast is not "all you can eat" type. Also, not great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Le Marais
Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE  Fourcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Arty Paris
#9 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oops! Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oops! Hostel

Property: Oops! Hostel
Address: 50 avenue des Gobelins, 75013 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oops! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oops! Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing