We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
391
63
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
63
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate spahonesty barhonor barfront office manageropera comiquehermes toiletriessteam roomsmall poollovely courtyardboutique hotelconstruction siteprestige roomsized roomsopera houserestaurant reservationsopera areabig bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is a Chic boutique hotel that is quintessentially Parisian. Conveniently located to the Louvre and Galeries Lafayette, it is directly across from the Opera house. We loved the complimentary spa (pre-book early to ensure you are able to access it throughout your stay) and enjoyed our coffee overlooking the quaint courtyard. The staff at the front desk are professional and courteous and this really is a 5 star experience in a boutique hotel setting. I also highly recommend the restaurant around the corner - Les Noces de Jeannette for dinner. A fantastic hotel for a Parisian holiday. We stayed five nights in a superior room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeM990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSM75, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint-Marc, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear BeM990,

Thank you very much for taking time to review Hotel Saint-Marc on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed the perfect location of our Hotel and our private Spa.

Les Noces de Jeannette is a typical french bistro, at less than 1 minute walk. There are a lot of nice restaurants just next to Hotel Saint-Marc. We would be very glad to give you other personalized suggestions for your next trip in Paris!

Best regards,

Adrien Aubin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Very clean, comfortable and modern. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Conveniently located close to metro, major sites and amenities. A bit of luxury at reasonable prices. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSM75, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint-Marc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We now look forward to welcome you again, do not hesitate do contact us directly,

Best regards from Paris,

Adrien Aubin
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Unique decor, great location - close to the Metro, quiet, great staff (always follows up on recommendations). Great room, bathroom posh (except for odd toilet location next to shower - made for wet sittings). Recommend making spa appt. at check in, books fast. Breakfast small but good. Afternoon tea time good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSM75, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint-Marc, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Brad,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Saint-Marc after your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that you appriciated the perfect location of our Hotel, the decor and our free afternoon Tea.

We take good care of your remarks regarding our buffet breakfast. It indeed offers daily fresh gluten and gluten free cakes, pastries and breads, ham & cheeses, salmon, eggs, fruits, several kinds of milk and warm drinks... It is free for all bookings of Deluxe Rooms, Prestige Rooms and Suite for any booking made on our official website with the special promocode "VIPBB" (it gives also a 5% discount on these rooms rates). Very happy to read that you enjoyed the quality of the meals provided :)

We look forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant day,

Adrien Aubin
Front Office Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We were recommended the Hotel Saint-Marc by friends who had the same problem finding comfortable reasonably-priced hotels in Paris that we did. A relatively new boutique hotel, centrally located in the 2eme, it was for us an unqualified success. Beautifully designed in art deco style, very comfortable room with a splendid bathroom, good breakfast and complimentary tea/coffee/pastries through the afternoon, a bookable small spa/pool of which people spoke highly but we didn't try, and very welcoming and attentive staff. This all provided a fine setting for an excellent few days relaxing in Paris, a much-loved city which we'd visited less frequently because of the difficulty of finding a hotel that was comfortable and good rapport qualité-prix. It isn't a cheap hotel but we've paid the same in Paris and been seriously disappointed. Recommended strongly and without hesitation - this will now be our regular hotel in Paris!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank GeoffC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Love the Hermes bath products. When i arrived I sat in the patio area and had complimentary coffee and flavored water. I enjoyed the private and complimentary spa time. It is great after a day out in the city. Very close to many good food choices. A quick jump to Place Vendome and Place de la Concorde. The staff is so kind and the room amenities are top notch.

Room Tip: Perfect in every way. I love that you are in a quiet neighborhood but right next to great shopping and food. The drink bar is a great idea and perfect for having that last night cap. Love the robes and slippers and especially like the Hermes bath products, that is a nice and appreciated touch. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and will return again soon.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSM75, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint-Marc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Katherine,

Thank you very much for reviewing Hotel Saint-Marc on Tripadvisor.

Our hotel is indeed perfectly located, just next to the metro station Richelieu Drouot (1 minute walk) at 5 minutes walk from the Opera House.

Regarding the Spa, we are very glad to read how much you appriciated it! We highly recommend to book an appointment in advance as we want every guest to enjoy its free private Spa time.

Feel free to contact us directly for your next reservations, we do remain at your entire disposal.

Best regards from Paris,

Adrien Aubin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews