We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Versailles' hidden treasure”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Versailles, Yvelines, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Camilla B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Versailles' hidden treasure”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The best part of Versailles, without a doubt, was our stay at L'Orangerie White-Palacio. Elegant, comfortable, historic, and first class. There aren't enough superlatives to do this cozy nest justice. It was a home away from home. Our host was wonderful - attentive, available, and warm. Our room was perfect. Every detail was thought of. Clean, quiet, and beautiful. We were greeted every morning with a wonderful warm croissant breakfast. I will visit France again just to stay here. Absolutely delightful!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Accommodations and Host!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent two great nights at Patricia's place, a cottage behind the main house. The garden setting was beautiful. We ate breakfast each morning outside enjoying the scenery. Inside was just as beautiful, tastefully decorated throughout. The host, Patricia, was a delight. She checked on us regularly to make sure our every need was met, from restaurant recommendations to breakfast delivery each morning. We will definitely return, hopefully soon!

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decner
Wye, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 night while visiting friends in the area. Accomodation is pretty and clean. The negatives are
1. that breakfast is left in your room the evening before. No freshly baked croissants, make your own coffee with a cafetière, wash and cut up your own fruit - which is all fine if you are at home or in a budget hotel, but we paid €162 for 2 people for 1 night!
2. No shower, just a hand shower in the bath, difficult to wash hair and I couldn't find the hair-drier if there was one.
3. No shampoo or bath soap.
The setting is beautiful but for us it was very expensive for what was offered. Note there are a lot of steps if you have luggage and parking is not easy to find.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lina A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay at Versailles”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at L'Orangerie for Christmas and spent some wonderful days.
The house and garden are beautiful, even in winter.
The room was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and cozy; also spotless.
It is a perfect place to rest, quiet and well located on the main street of the city near to Versailles Palace; and with easy to access form there to restaurants and all trade you might need by walking.
The owner was very friendly and gave me all the information necessary to visit the key places of the city.
I definitely would come back and i totally recommend it.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaw855
Martinique, Caribbean
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Visit was for: Vacances
Travelling group: En couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alain9444...
Chennevieres-sur-Marne, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieZ06
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;