We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Orangerie White-Palacio
Ranked #2 of 8 Versailles B&B and Inns
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paris trip”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Absolutely loved this hidden gem! Owner couldn't have been more helpful on our first trip to France. Would absolutely stay here again. Patricia went way out of her way to make us feel comfortable even loaning me her curling iron when mine broke!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
48
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This is a real find , Patricia is lovely and the perfect host , she even went in search of English breakfast tea for us and came back with a choice of 3! The crossiant and pain au chocolate from the local patisserie she brings for breakfast are delicious.
The room is separate from the house set at the back of Patricia's garden so private and secluded. There are only two rooms which is nice. There is a main living area with a mezzanine area for the bed. The bathroom is compact and bijou. We stayed for 2 nights and whilst not blessed with great weather we could easily walk to the restaurants and the palace (15 mins walk)
If you are looking for a non hotel stay in a large city then Patrica's 18th century garden room is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventureseekers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We travelled for a week through France and visited several great locations including chateau hotels.
By occasion we fortunately found l’Orangerie WHITE- PALACIO at Versailles.
The well styled 18th century garden house is a perfect hideaway for travelers who prefer a personal stay to an anonymous hotel room and hotel service. The location is perfect for relaxing after a business day or after long walks through the chateau and garden of Versailles.
The owner is a sophisticated lady who helped us with her personal style and charm. To me the stay at l'Orangerie WHITE- PALACIO was the highlight of the journey.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meyer_architect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

L'Orangerie is a beautiful restful place in a lovely setting and bursting with character. We really enjoyed our stay there and it was a perfect base for wondering through the winding streets of Versailles. The owner Patricia is very welcoming and amicable. We slept really well and enjoyed a lovely lazy breakfast outside in the garden as the September sun broke through the clouds. We certainly hope to return

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

It's hard to compare with other hotels in the area since I didn't stay in any of them but picked this one from the "Bed and Breakfast" forum, but actually breakfast is extra and doesn't seem to make sense to be 10 euros per person for a few pastries which one could get down the street. I would think for a traditional "Bed and Breakfast" that breakfast is included so this is maybe more of an issue with how lodging is categorized on TripAdvisor.

I think perhaps from the rave reviews on TripAdvisor, my expectations were a bit higher than expected. It is not just a 5 minute walk (and I walk fairly quickly) from the entrance to the Palace - it's ten (which is of course fine) but it's nice to know the actual facts.

Patricia was nice but didn't meet us on the way in or out, and there were some issues with check-out (no instructions, not sure where to leave the key), had to knock on several doors inside the building (the first floor door is not Patricia's - it is someone else's), so that made things a bit more difficult logistically, too.

But I agree with most of the reviews, that the accommodation is certainly clean and comfortable and quiet so will rate this still very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilovealbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We found this little oasis whilst searching for a special place to stay during a planned weekend visit to Versailles, and it proved perfect for our needs. We couldn't believe our good fortune! The accommodation is spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet, and looks out onto a beautiful little garden, where you can sit out to enjoy breakfast, or a drink. The Palace, and other delights of Versailles, are within easy walking distance. Patricia is a perfect hostess, and her breakfasts are thoughtfully prepared. She even baked us a cake! We would certainly recommend l'Orangerie as a refreshing alternative to a cramped and expensive hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickMunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The location, style, welcome and thoughtfulness make this a unique place to stay. Patricia is charming, the garden is romantic and as the lights go on and you walk up the path to your Versailles home, you feel very special yourself. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosie186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
1.1 mi away
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#5 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
0.7 mi away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#4 of 26 in Versailles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
Ibis Chateau de Versailles
#10 of 26 in Versailles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Orangerie White-Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Orangerie White-Palacio

Property: L'Orangerie White-Palacio
Address: 37 Avenue de Paris, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Versailles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing